Alphabet

A is for Apple. I am thinking about apples because it is time to ask Fred to make me some more of his Famous Oatmeal which includes apples and raisins. It is also for Art,  the Schwann frozen-food delivery man whom I am waiting for this morning.

B is for Beth, my masseuse. I will only be seeing her once a month this year because I want to be saving some money for traveling.

C is for for cold. It is zero degrees and feels like minus 16 this morning.

D is for Dog. The dog upstairs is a German shepherd named Izzy. She is ok as dogs go but she doesn’t have the personality of Malcolm the English chow.

E is for Empty which is what my oatmeal container is.

F is for Fred without whom my life would be very different.

G is for goals. I am thinking about them but I need to write them down.

H is for Happiness. This is something I need to work at.

I is for Imparo which means "I learn."

J is for Jake  my younger son who lives in North Carolina.

K. is for Kate, his partner who lives there with him.

L is for "The Biggest Loser." I admire those people.

M is for Money. I can’t travel if I don’t save!

N is for Nick, my older son who lives in Mississippi.

O is, of course, for Open Diary

P is for Paula who is married to my older sin. ERRR. SON! lol

Q  is for Quiet. I like quiet

R is for my sister, Robbie, whom I miss.

S is for Sugar. I feel fortunate that I actually don’t like sugar very much.

T is for Tea in which I take milk and no sugar.

U is for underwear. No, I still haven’t bought new underpants  but it will happen.

V is for Victoria’s Secret, a store which does not cater to the normal size woman.

W is for walking. Some day I WILL be walking without the stick.

X is for X-ray which reminds me I need a mammogram

Y is for Yellow, one of my favorite colors.

Z is for Zed which is what the English call the letter Z.

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

Log in to write a note

I am going to take that message to heart, today.

Ah you are so lucky. I personally have a love/hate relationship with sugar. Did I misread P or am I not understanding it?

January 3, 2008

i like this entry. simple yet requires thought. take care,

January 3, 2008

Ya know, I had never even stopped to consider that you no longer have Malcolm as a neighbor! I liked him too, even though I only met him through your entries! And A is also for art, and you are a talented artist. :o) !! And…. I have often wondered how it came to be, that British people call the letter Z “zed.” hugs, Weesprite

January 3, 2008

Nicely done!

RYN: Oh sorry, I wasn’t clear. It was the words oldest sin at the end of it that I am not understanding.

January 3, 2008

I echo Efflorescent. . .did you intentionally write “sin” instead of “son” in letter P, or was it a typo? 🙂

Fabulous! =)

January 5, 2008

Hey you cheated! You’re not allowed Italian in this! :¬)