Another Short Update

  • The Italian text book for which I payed expedited shipping did NOT arrive today either. So, I sent a nasty but  politely-written email to both the seller and Alibris books pointing out I paid extra to have this book shipped quickly and that I was a very unhappy customer. So, we shall see what happens.
  • I went to the ceramics open studio today and worked on my coil pot. It is obviously a beginner’s pot but I like it and I will try another now I have a bit of control of the clay.
  • I was going to work on the wheel today but the college closed down at 12:30 {instead of 5:30 } because of the storm.
  • I feel like a Real Vermonter because for the first time I drove home in a snowstorm!

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note
Shi
February 1, 2008

Wow, to pay extra for the shipping and have it not come at the end of over a week would make me hopping mad too.

February 1, 2008

Congratulations on being a Real Vermonter! :o) !! I felt rather proud of being able to drive in snowstorms when we lived in northern Maine also. :o) !! I SURE HOPE YOUR BOOK ARRIVES SOON! hugs, Weesprite

glad you got home safely – yes I’d be cross too if I’d have paid extra.

February 1, 2008

Sounds like it’s time to cross that book seller off the list. That’s aggravating!

February 1, 2008

Those book people are Bogus! You tell ’em!!! Driving in snow, huh? I think I could still do it, but I wouldn’t like it… Love to you! ~M

February 1, 2008

Hehe. Driving in the snow! I totally don’t miss that. I would’ve written a nasty email too about that book.

Pat
February 1, 2008

You have every reason to be upset. I think they should refund you the extra amount for postage that you had paid. Good luck!

February 1, 2008

*huggs* stupid book sellers!

February 1, 2008

Life is too short to be upset. Do what you can to right the situation. But it is just a class you are auditing. You will get the book, your teacher is getting you pages to study. It isn’t life and death. Relax and enjoy the pottery stuff, and Fred and the snow. It will all work our. Think of all the fun with out pain in the hip and the trip to Italy. have fun…dan

February 1, 2008

We had a blizzard here on Tuesday. Not fun driving in it at all. 40 MPH winds which left us at -44 below at night. Brrrrr. But today it is 27 and it actually feels like a heat wave. I had the windows open at work today. Now that is strange. Of course I was running around so I got hot. So here is hoping for warmer days by the end of your weekend. Sorry it came from us.

Ohhh, I would be irate about not getting the book too. Hope you post a pic of your handiwork! Hugs, M

February 1, 2008

Alibris is usually good to deal with, have done business with them in the past. It has been so long since I’ve driven in snow and ice. UGH! Back in my western New York State days you did not have a choice, it just became second nature. Be careful on the roads…