A Short Update *

EDIT for mailcheck: BOO! HISS! No Book!I just checked the email I got from Alibris when my books were shipped. They were shipped on the 24th. Expedited shipping which is what I chose is 4 to 8 days. The workbook arrived in four days but I am STILL waiting for the text book. Tomorrow is the eighth day so, as you can imagine, I am really REALLY hoping it will arrive today. La professoressa is laid back about the whole no textbook thing and has been running off copies from the textbook she has . I am the one not laid back. Dammit, I paid for this book to be sent and I WANT it!  I have the Italian class this afternoon from 3 pm until 4:30. it feels very odd having one afternoon class and nothing else. I have a tendency to waste the day! But I am going to leave a bit early today and take back my books to la biblioteca {the library.} on the way to school.

Tomorrow I am going in to open studio to work on my coil pot. I hope it hasn’t dried too much so I can add more coils. I have it covered with plastic. I may even play around on the wheels. {The instructor wants us to do this.} He makes it look so easy! I know from the little experience I had about 50 years ago that it certainly isn’t as easy as he makes it seem.

Until later…

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note
January 31, 2008
January 31, 2008
January 31, 2008

That’s got to be annoying–paying for expedited shipping and then having it take forever to get there!

January 31, 2008

Did the shipper track the book? I love tracking numbers.

Maybe if you keep speaking in Italian I’ll learn a little bit too! 😀

January 31, 2008

Geez! Maybe they expect you to go there and get it???? It’s ridiculous that you’ve had to wait so long! hugs, Weesprite

January 31, 2008

🙂 – – – –

January 31, 2008

i hope the book comes tomorrow. i can only imagine how frustrated you must be with it not coming in on time. take care,

January 31, 2008

When I don’t get what I order in the expidited time frame I was promised, I call and moan and groan and get my money back!!!!! That’s not fair of them to charge you and not deliver. Tell them I said so!!!!! I wanna go to open studio with you!!!! You’d love me. I’m so bad I’d make anything you try look fabulous!!!!!!!!! Love to you! ~M

January 31, 2008

so sorry to read that your books haven’t arrived. I hate it when you’re told it would take a week and then it doesn’t show up….

You mentioned clay coils and I had a serious flashback to art class in high school…I totally forgot making them! I wonder whatever happened to my pot? LOL!

January 31, 2008

I had that happen with a recent book purchase — bought it back in November, and it finally showed up yesterday…

Shi
February 1, 2008