And There Was Much Rejoicing

This morning I opened the back door to put a bag of trash on the deck–the first step in getting it to the bins–and guess what *I* found!  Go on–guess!

My text BOOK!

It was in a flat package between the back door and the screen door. Apparently it was delivered by UPS late yesterday. It must have been late because it wasn’t there when I came home from working on my pottery in what Fred has taken to calling the Mud Room. And it wasn’t there when Fred came home later in the afternoon after buying groceries. AND, there were no footprints in the snow {except squirrels} so it wasn’t today. Actually I am not even sure if UPS delivers on Sunday!

Ummm, I just realised that today is Saturday!

 I am SO HAPPY!

But now I have to send email to the seller and to Alibris saying it has arrived–one day over the expedited date I was given.

Oh, and I can now use the book to study for the test on Tuesday which is much better than using the crumpled bits of run-off copies from the book which I was not looking forward to having to use. A bit of studying will be done today. More will be done tomorrow!
Last night I turned the light off at about 11 pm and was wide awake again at 3 am. I got up and pottered around on the computer and read a bit and went back to bed about 5:30. I slept until ten o’ clock. I really don’t like doing that because it makes my day very short! But I really didn’t have any big plans for today anyway. As I mentioned, studying starts tomorrow. And I have a physical therapy appointment in the early afternoon tomorrow, too. {Ummm, that would be Monday rather than tomorrow!

Have I mentioned I am happy? {wanders off to organize world-wide fireworks and dancing in the streets!}

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2008

Just saw you on the front page! Glad your book arrived!

February 2, 2008

glad you finally got your text book. will certainly make studying easier. you have a physical therapy appointment on sunday? the p/t places aren’t even open on saturday around here let alone on sunday… or am i reading your entry all wrong and i’m the one who’s confused? it could be me!!! take care,

Glad you finally got that evasive textbook!!!! Also glad you’re HAPPY!!! Hugs, M

February 2, 2008

my BF works for UPS. They don’t deliver on Sunday, and the only Saturday delivery they do is overnight air. So it looks like your driver was out late last night! 🙂 Yay!

February 2, 2008
February 2, 2008

🙂 – – – –

February 2, 2008

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaay!! I wanna come to the street dance and fireworks! I’ll bring cake! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

February 2, 2008
February 2, 2008

Glad you found your book. Happy studying!

February 3, 2008

Yay for the book. As funny as it sounds, I was thinking and wondering if your book had got to you yet yesterday at work.

February 3, 2008

There it is! I missed it. Congratulations!