ARRGH!!! & Other Things

OK, it is driving me stark staring MAD. I went to all the trouble to find shelf supports at Amazon, because, you know, movers  don’t take those little doohickies and put them in an envelope so they can be replaced easily by the owner of said moved HUGE bookshelf which is totally USELESS without shelf supports to, well, support the shelves!

So, this morning I am moving art stuff to the shelves standing right by the art table when suddenly, one shelf tips forward dumping everything on the floor. {Luckily there was nothing breakable there.} So, of course, I know what it is. All I need to do is replace a shelf support. And I know I DO have some because you have to buy these things in dozens–well, I am not sure you HAVE to, but I do!

So, I go to where I think I have the extras stored…

Ummm, no.

I know I have them.

Somewhere…

I am going to stop looking for them. That is the surest way to find them…

I am still loving my wireless headphone…

"Each of us a dancer to the drum….

Blind and pure to the world we come."

Yesterday I took the huge plastic bottle that Fred and I used to put our spare change into and poured it into the clever machine at the bank which gave me back an Amazon Gift card in exchange. This morning I spent most of it on a ceiling fan for the bedroom! 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 26, 2013

Don’t you just hate when that stuff happens? I’ve never seen a change machine that gives out gift cards. Interesting!

That kind of stuff drives me mad! I know we have a tape measure around the house somewhere, but we can’t find it…so my husband is forever getting into my crochet basket to use my sewing tape measurer. Grrrr!!!

June 26, 2013

When looking for something, I find it’s usually found in the last place I look. (My bad!) 🙂

June 26, 2013

that’s great you were able to get a ceiling fan with the change you had saved. yeah, the best way to find the lost is to stop looking for it. take care,

June 26, 2013

I wish our bank had one of those machines. Change has to be hand counted. I have a ton to take but don’t want to mess with it. I guess it’s easier not to spend that way! Hope you find your supports. I’m still looking for a charger!

June 26, 2013

I always throw change and sometimes bills into a large bottle. I use to use the money for my trip to Florida. Since I will not be driving to Florida alone this year I am not sure what I will do with the money. Maybe save it for a trip????

June 26, 2013

I always find what I am looking for – after I buy a replacement for what I couldn’t find. 🙂 – – – –