Bullets

  • I finally got to watch "Waterworld’ all the way through last night. It was not that I think it is such a great movie but previously I had watched bits of it here and there and last night they all came together. So that means I will never have to watch it again! But I just realized that I never did find out why the design on the little gir’s back was so important… Hmmm,
  • "Torchwood" is coming out on DVD on January 22 and it is on my wish list. I am not obsessive about it, but I have enjoyed a few episodes.
  • Our landlord dug a path through the snow out to the trash cans! And, since he took the three bags I had on the deck, he may have emptied the trash cans.      An expedition will take place later today to find out if this is so!
  • We have company coming the day after Christmas.
  •  I also have physical therapy on that day.
  • I have just finished rereading A Tree Grows in Brooklyn for the umpteenth time. I love that book. I am reading it this time for the book club. Mostly I buy the book club readings from the Amazon sellers or from half.com. Most of them are read and then passed on to Freecycle people. But I will keep Betty Smith’s book. In fact, I don’t know why I don’t already have a copy.
  • I haven’t forgotten pictures from Italy. I am working on getting them all together and in a place when I can leave a link for anyone who is interested…

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

Log in to write a note
Pat
December 23, 2007

It’s been YEARS since I’ve seen Waterworld. It’s not one of my favorites either, but it was mildly interesting. I love A Tree Grows In Brooklyn , too!

December 23, 2007

If he has indeed emptied the trashcans, ALL shall rejoiceth! :o) !! I have never read “A Tree Grows in Brooklyn”….I probably should! I am very much looking forward to seeing how Joey likes the books I got him for Christmas; some, I am sure I’d like to borrow from him! hugs, Weesprite (oh and p.s. I would like to see your pictures from Italy!!)

December 23, 2007

“A Tree Grows in Brooklyn” is one of my alltime favorite books.

I have GOT to read that book. I have heard several people talk about how wonderful it is. Hugs, M

December 23, 2007

i don’t think i’ve ever read that book. will check and see if the library has it next time i go. take care,

December 23, 2007

I have a copy of that book and have read it once, but I think I read it from an entirely different perspective than it was meant to be read. I skimmed through an on-line summary/review, and I didn’t get ANY of what they talked about.

December 23, 2007

Oh, Italy pictures! I will look forward to that. And empty trash cans? Let the world DANCE!! Love to you! ~M

December 23, 2007

I wanna see your pics of Italy. I still haven’t posted my vacation pictures from August. :S

The design on the girls back was a map to dryland! I’ve never seen that movie all the way through either. ** giggling **

December 23, 2007

Love “A Tree Grows In Brooklyn” and am thinking it’s a good one for me to read again too. I would love to see your pictures from Italy too. On my list of places I’d really like to travel to. You know, your landlord may be operating under all the pressure your readers are putting on him unbeknownst to him! *LOL* Hey! It could happen! It’s about damn time he got the snow cleared and garbage/recycle cans cleared.;)

December 23, 2007

I look forward to your pictures in the new year. Merry Christmas.

Merry Christmas to you and yours… may God bless you this upcoming year!! Much love to you,

Shi
December 24, 2007

Ah one of your notes beat me, yes, it was a map to land…which is why everyone was after the little girl.

December 24, 2007

May you and Fred have a wonderful, very happy holiday this year (and many more to come). I read a Tree Grows in Brooklyn years ago, and loved it. Obviously time for a re-read.

December 25, 2007

see ya the day after Christmas!

December 25, 2007

I’m definitely interested in seeing those Italy pics. Wishing you and Fred a Merry Christmas!

December 27, 2007

Oh I loved that book when I stumbled over it in the school library…Read it a few times. I think the author wrote at least one later book but this was the one everyone knows about.

I didn’t like Waterworld. Art wants to watch it with the children. I think I’ll get my lap top out while that happens.