Bullets with Smileys

  • I got up at 3 am, read for a couple of hours, made some toast and went back to bed
  • I got up again at about 10 am and now I am wondering where the day went since it is 1:15!
  • A few minutes ago, I started out on a walk to the drug store.
  • I turned back when I got to Main St because the sidewalk has not yet been plowed.
  • This snow fell last Thursday I think.
  • As I get older I have fewer problems with asking for help. A nice young man helped me onto the unplowed sidewalk and then back back onto the road when I decided not to proceed up the hill.
  • Fred has said he will call the pharmacy today for delivery of his drugs tomorrow.
  • It is 31 degrees. cloudy and windy, very windy.
  • Our neighbor has had her baby. It is another little boy {she has two boys and a girl already} and he is, I think,  called Oliver. I didn’t get details from the man clearing away the snow {her sister’s boyfriend} because I was freezing and needed to get home.
  • I am thankful we have power. Many people in other parts of Vermont do not.

QUOTATIONS:

"There is only one success – to be able to spend your life in your own way."

Christopher Darlington Morley (1890-1957)

 

Log in to write a note

So glad that you guys have power! I don’t remember such storms hitting the northeast this early when I was growing up! How nice of the gentleman to help you! Hugs,M

oh, Oliver is a nice name. I might have to add that one to my list.

December 14, 2008

I hate asking for help also, but sometimes it’s a necessity. It’ll be in the 60s here tomorrow! I’ve heard about the ice storm and the loss of power in the lower Hudson valley in NYS. I like winter – some of it – not all of it.

December 14, 2008

What on earth? Since Thursday the sidewalk isn’t cleared. Shame on someone. I’m glad you’re snug and warm. Just thinking about how cold it is where you are makes me shiver… Loves to you! ~M

Those people on Main Street apparently don’t want foot traffic. Shame on them. I too, am glad we have power. So many people don’t.

I wondered how many books you have on your Kindle so far, Patricia. Is it fair to ask?

I saw that there was an ice storm in the east. Talk about the big yuck. I haven’t been outside in two days.

December 14, 2008

Electricity! I need to add that to my gratitude list.

I love the cold weather but not when we lose power. Brrrrr! I’m glad you have power.

December 14, 2008

it’s been very windy here this week… it really kind of drives me crazy… I am not a fan.

Can you believe I didn’t even know there was an ice storm hitting the coast until my Mom called me to see if I was affected here in Western NY. I’m finding out from New England friends here on OD it’s a pretty nasty one. I’m such a caveman sometimes.

31 degrees here is a summer’s day!

ryn-Oh, don’t go to all the trouble of counting your Kindle books. I just miss having an update on your Kindle “exploits”. Have you seen that since the Oprah show Amazon has been sold out of the Kindle? I think there are going to be a lot of disappointed people at Christmas.

December 14, 2008

Stay warm and safe. We don’t have sidewalks here, so getting out in the winter is a misery.

December 14, 2008

Your first two items on the list sound like many of my days! I love the freedom of being able to have days like that. :o) !! What the heck is wrong with those town workers or whoever-does-sidewalks?? They should’ve had the sidewalk cleared by then! It’s really good that the pharmacy can deliver meds, though. I’m glad your power didn’t go out! hugs, Weesprite

December 15, 2008