Cleaning off the Snow

I looked out on the deck this morning and the landlord had cleared most of the snow off so if we need to, we can get out. Last year, I put off clearing the snow off the cars until there was a couple feet of snow on the top of them. It was in layers, and clearing it was rather like an archeological expedition! Anyway, this year, I resolved to do better since it isn’t a big job it it is done every day the snow falls. We had snow yesterday so I went out this morning. We could drive now if we had to, although the front and back windows would have to be de-iced! And I am feeling incredibly virtuous!

While I was outside I looked out to the street and there were BOTH trash cans– the nonrecyclable one AND the recyclables. So, as soon as he gets them back in tonight, I will be starting the filling up of the recyclable one again with the bag of paper there wasn’t room for last week.

Today we have sun, clouds and a temperature of 7 degrees right now. The high today is supposed to be 13 degrees and tomorrow we will have a warm and toasty 36 degrees high!

QUOTATIONS:

"There is only one success – to be able to spend your life in your own way."

Christopher Darlington Morley (1890-1957)

 

Log in to write a note
December 8, 2008

Yay! My mom was getting snow in Maine on Saturday.

Pat
December 8, 2008

Brrrr! That’s pretty cold weather, but not unexpected in your area, I’m sure! We are supposed to experience rain and warmer temperatures for a couple of days, then it is supposed to drop down.

December 8, 2008

I’m actually really looking forward to coming up there in 2 weeks 🙂 The cold weather and snow are appealing right now, so long as they stay up there!! ryn: Thank you. It’s been a slow couple of weeks with WW and I’m hoping that I have at least a pound or two off right before Christmas.

December 8, 2008

Wow, I feel positively BALMY with a temp of 42!

December 8, 2008

Wow….what a great leap in temperature! You will feel downright cozy tomorrow, after it being only 13 degrees today! hugs, Weesprite

December 8, 2008

It was 19 degrees this a.m. We’d had a coating of snow on Saturday – it was gone by the end of the day. I could live without it although it is beautiful.

December 8, 2008

i’m so glad we are gonna warm up tomorrow. take care,

December 8, 2008

It was chilly here, but no snow, thankfully.