Done & To Do List

Done:

  • phone call to my BIL in England to thank him for giving me some money to spend in Italy
  • snail-mail letter to same BIL
  • white clothes washed and dried and folded ready to be put away
  • permanent press clothes washed, dried and ready to be put away
  • sheets in the drier
  • bed stripped and remade with clean sheets
  • floors done: dining room, living room and bathroom

To Be Done Still Today:

  • trip to drugstore to get Fred’s insulin and my blood-pressure meds. I think I will get milk there too because I am MUCH too tired to go to the grocery store as I originally planned. Nope, just realized I have a couple of checks that need to be deposited and since the bank is in the grocery store, I might as well get the milk there…
  • sheets and pillowcases in drier folded and out away

To Be Done Tomorrow

  • tidy and dust living room
  • put bags of recycleable cans in the front porch area
  • wipe off the table
  • clean kitchen floor
  • clean top surfaces in kitchen
  • clean top surfaces in bathroom

For some reason, my back is killing me. It had been a little painful lately because my present posture–favoring the left hip–has thrown me really off balance. But today it is hurting a lot.

QUOTATION: If you have the courage to begin, you have the courage to succeed.

— David Viscott

Get your own countdown at BlingyBlob.com

 

Log in to write a note
June 15, 2007

Oh…Im sorry about your back. But it will all be better before you know it! Have a good weekend!

June 15, 2007

You are so industrious most days! I’m sorry your back’s painful today…. I hope after a good rest it’ll feel better tomorrow. hugs, Weesprite

June 15, 2007

Could be the stress of waiting. Hope it feels better quick.

Pat
June 15, 2007

I hope your back pain is very temporary. You don’t need an extra ache or pain after surgery or before while company is in!

For someone with a sore back, you certainly were productive. good for you! Love this pretty background. 🙂

June 15, 2007

You certainly do a lot in a day.

Your lists make me tired! It has been so hot here I have hardly gotten anything done like I had planned…… I HATE dusting and cleaning!!

SOrry about your back. There is a product you can get at Wal Mart called Active On. I swear by it. You just rub it on and withing minutes it eases the pain. Hope you enjoy your company! Hugs, M

June 16, 2007

You’re as bad as me for writing lists! I love lists! Hope your back gets better soon.

I tried leaving this message early this morning, but between typing it and pressing “leave note” the site went down 🙁 However, I have your handwriting analysis completed and ready to email. All I need is an email address to send it to. Or, am I mailing it back to you?

Busy busy!

June 17, 2007

RYN: Merlin still thinks he’s as small as he was when we brought him home. He doesn’t understand that he’s a moose. No matter how many times we call him that.

I copied then deleted your note with addresses, to keep it private.

I loved your notes about my vacation in the UK. I am so surprised by how many people know of Lyme Regis and/or have been there…. I had never heard of it! I fell in love with the UK, I can tell you that.

June 17, 2007

Ouch, I hope your back feels better!

June 19, 2007

This is your day to a great new hip! Walk away, Patricia and have fun doing so…dan

June 20, 2007

:~)

thank you Patricia. These are good able kids. I’m not prepared to lower my expectations. Its good to hear you say that, so now the only thing I can do is let them know how well they are doing, even if it means exagerating.

Sounds like you are recovering quickly from your operation. Sorry about your BIL. The world just gets lonelier and lonelier when people we love pass away.

Sore backs are the worst! I hope it’s eased for you.