Four Days Later

Well, it has been four days since I last wrote and basically, I can’t tell you what I have been doing! Today I walked up the hill and had my hair cut this morning and it looks and feels a lot better. When I got home, I decided that since a back tooth was giving me little jabs of pain when I breathed in cold air through my mouth, I had better make an appointment and let the dentist see it, so I have an appointment for 2 pm tomorrow.

Fred had an appointment to have his car checked out today for his yearly safety sticker. He had decided to wait for his car but he said if the wait was too long, he would give me a call to pick him up. But he didn’t call me and came back later saying he had to have a new muffler which wasn’t a surprise to him. While he was out, one of his daughters called and we had a short chat.

The other call I had today was from the physical therapy place inquiring if I was intending to go on with therapy. I explained that a lot depended on what Medicare would pay for. There is no way I could afford to pay for this myself. They said they would check for me and let me know tomorrow. This is good because it was something I intended to look into myself. I know there is a cap on what will be paid by Medicare and I know that a total hip replacement is higher than the usual physical therapy cap. All those steps in Italy did wonders for the muscle at the front of my thigh but the weakness now is the side muscle where the actually cutting was done for the bone replacement.

Tomorrow I need to go to the library before I go to the dentist. I have a feeling I will need a cavity filled… I also need to tell them I have had a hip replacement and am taking drops to treat the glaucoma.

I am being conscientious about the drops to help the glaucoma which have to be used twice a day. I put them in when I get up and before I go to bed. The debris floating in my left eye is still drifting around but it seems a little less, I think.

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

If you have the courage to begin, you have the courage to succeed.

— David Viscott

Log in to write a note
November 12, 2007

i hope medicare will pay for more p/t for your hip. sometimes, time just slips away from us and we don’t know what we did with that time. sorry fred’s car needs a muffler. hope it’s not too expensive to get it replaced. take care,

November 12, 2007

does dental work affect glaucoma?

November 12, 2007

Well, I wondered where you’ve been! Keeping yourself busy as usual, I see.

November 12, 2007

glad that you are able to do the walking. I really need to get into the mood for it.

It will take a while for the debris to be absorbed, but it will happen. =)

Pat
November 12, 2007

I’m glad to see you back on here. I was a little worried about you. I hope that you have good luck with getting longer time with physical therapy. Medicare is so weird about what they will and won’t pay and how long. (((Hugs)))

November 12, 2007

*huggs*

November 12, 2007

The physio offices are whizzes at health insurance.

Hope you can still get PT!! Hugs, M

November 12, 2007

I figure you are just writing less at the moment because you are still processing the major adventure of your trip to Italy, and re-acclimating to being home. :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

November 13, 2007

Ahh health insurance. I wish that someone could come up with something better than what we have now.

November 13, 2007

I hope that eye debris moves on soon. I also hope your Medicare covers more PT, if you still need some!

November 14, 2007

I see the dentist tomorrow morning at eight. I love getting my teeth cleaned. I had my hair cut yesterday. I think you and I are practically on the same schedule! ryn: It was lovely to hear from you again Patrisha. I haven’t been reading much at all this fall, but I’m trying to get back into a regular schedule. The last thing anyone needs when they renew their license is more paperwork. You’re a sport for dealing with all that.

November 14, 2008

I hope your dental work goes well & I’m sure your walking will continue to go well.