Fred’s Progress

Fred can now do the following none of which he could do two weeks ag:

  • urinate normally
  • wear normal underwear
  • go up and down our sixteen stairs at a normal pace without breathing heavily
  • sleep through a whole night two out of three nights
  • take “normal ” naps not three hour naps.
  • enjoy cooking again.

He has a physical therapy person who comes twice a week and takes him through exercises and he is walking up and down the stairs and round and round the table AND doing the exercises. Today he got on the treadmill and did ten steps.

He has seen his primary doctor and has another appointment in March. He has said he will call his kidney doctor and make an appointment to see her.

He is looking forward to being allowed to drive in a couple of weeks. He is looking forward to buying the groceries again.{So am I! LOL}

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2005

wow, so good to see how much progress hes making!

January 18, 2005

Fantastic! Fred sounds to be as close to full recovery as he can be without actually being there. You’ve certainly been through the wringer over the past month. I hope that now you can get in some well-deserved relaxation. frank

January 18, 2005

Wow, that’s great progress. It really doesn’t seem like that many days ago that things seemed so bleak, and now look at him. This must be such a relief for you to watch him actually getting better, rather than staying in his ‘worse’ state.

January 18, 2005

wonderful news!!!!! ……….. 🙂

January 18, 2005

that’s awesome progress! He’s doing soooo well!

Way to go!

January 18, 2005

i’m so happy for the two of you at his progress!! take care,

Shi
January 18, 2005

This is great!

Woo-hoo! And you had a lot to do with it, I’m sure. So happy for you both!

January 18, 2005

Just goes to show you can’t keep a good man down!!!!!!!

This is so good to read. I missed the last few entries and am happy to find when I come back that things are going well at your home.

Wonderful. So glad you’re both getting your lives back.

Sounds GREAT! I’m very happy about your news.

January 18, 2005

Fantastic news!!! Love to you both! Keep up the great support (I know how hard it can be sometimes!)

Go Fred, Go Fred!!!

January 18, 2005

So pleased for you both

January 18, 2005

Sounds like things are moving right along.

January 18, 2005

Wow!!! Fantastic news. I was really worried, he has no idea how lucky he is to have you. hugs, r

January 19, 2005

Terrific report, Patrisha! I am so happy that he is finding his way back to health! I guess he knew best, checking himself out of intensive care. Being in those places is sheer awful, so I don’t blame him for that. Yes, it will be nice when he can take over on the shopping again! Love, Anna

January 19, 2005

Smiling for the both of you.

January 19, 2005

That is so great. What a scary time this has been for yall! Glad you can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

January 19, 2005

Wow he really is making a ton of progress just in the last couple of days. That’s amazing. I hope he keeps up the good work. Don’t let him walk outside so he doesn’t slip on the ice and hurt himself. That always scares me this time of the year with the older people I know.

January 19, 2005

Wonderful news! Hurrah for our Fred, and the wonders of modern medicine!

January 19, 2005
January 19, 2005

I am sooooo happy for both Fred and you!! A fresh start, in time for spring (now WHERE IS SPRING??) 🙂 blessings, Weesprite

km
January 21, 2005

I’m glad to see he is doing so well.

January 22, 2005

And I don’t think he would have been at that point in that time without your help & support.

February 16, 2005

I’ve read quite a few entries now, and I’m so glad to read that Fred is doing so well!