Friday Evening

Fred just reminded me that one month ago today, he had his colon cancer surgery. And now, here he is almost as good as new, actively working towards his own better health and planning his first shopping trip next week!

Tomorrow I am going to:

  1. go for at least a 30 minute walk.
  2. make home-made gingerbread from the recipe in the King Arthur’s Flour Cookbook.
  3. vacuum the living room floor. {No oxygen tanks there now. Yea!}
  4. watch “Monty Python:The Search for the Holy Grail. “
  5. put the “Cracker ” DVD in the mail back to Netflix
  6. start {and maybe even finish} cleaning up the area in front of the closet where I have been tossing stuff for three weeks or so.
  7. have a serious search for my missing English pedometer which I know I “lost” somewhere in this apartment.

Gratitudes {This idea came from Marvelous Me’s diary}

  • Fred’s rapid improvement in health
  • My continuing good health
  • Fred’s excellent primary doctor and her kindness in making sure, I, as a care-person for Fred, got a flu shot today

Until later…

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2005

Fred owes part of his quick recovery to you. I think he knows that.

January 14, 2005
January 14, 2005

How wonderful that Fred is well on the way to recovery. How about a celebration?

January 14, 2005

I bought a pedometer today, partly because of your writing. I hope yours shows up in the search tomorrow.

January 14, 2005

🙂

January 15, 2005

I hope you have a good day and enjoy getting those things done! I, too, can even enjoy cleaning if it’s not been possible to do so in awhile! I forgot to mention how happy I was when you wrote about Fred making you his famous oatmeal again! Hoooo-raaaay! It’s also wonderful that the doctor gave you the flu shot so you don’t have to go back. 🙂 ! hugs, Weesprite

January 15, 2005

Off to work here…….ah Saturdays! So happy to hear you sounding like the old you!!!! Have a good day! And save me some of that gingerbread! Love you! ~M

January 15, 2005

so glad fred is doing so well. hope you find your pedometer today. take care,

January 15, 2005

Wow, Fred has come a long way in just a month. Some are much longer with far less surgery and complications than he has had to deal with. Good going.

January 15, 2005

I am amazed at how quickly he has improved. Even in the last week or so. That is determination and I think if he keeps up with walking and such he will be out walking with you by spring. They always say an active life is what keeps us going. My neighbors are 76-73 and are on the go more than we are. You just can’t sit around and wait to die like my mother-in-law. Keep moving!!

January 17, 2005

Glad to hear that he is doing better. Also great news on getting rid of the oxygen! That’s wonderful. You seem to be a little less stressed. That’s very nice to read. Take care