Good Things

Good things:

  • Doritos. Yum!
  • I ordered Dr. Who seasons two and three a considerable time ago. Season three arrived first so I put it in my sock drawer so I wouldn’t be tempted to watch it before season two. Then I totally forgot it was there until this morning! I will start watching it this evening.
  • AND, I am looking forward to  Season 2 of Torchwood to be available in September…
  • Oscillating fans. I have one stirring the air up right now.
  • Slippers. On days when I am going nowhere, I stay in slippers all day. Today was one of those days
  • The big shady umbrella on the deck. I sat out there in the shade reading my Kindle two different times today
  • My new Bamboo drawing pad.  And I use it for more than playing Bookworm, too!  I am having a lot of fun with this and Corel Painter essentials.
  • My Kindle. One thing I have just discovered is that if I bump the font up to the biggest size, I can read without my glasses. This is what I do before I go to sleep.

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

"Fear not for the future, weep not for the past."

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English poet

 

Log in to write a note
Pat
July 29, 2008

I thought I was the only one who ever hid things from myself! It’s like finding a lost treasure when coming upon one of my hidden things because I never remember them afterwards. Enjoy your season 3 of Dr Who!

July 29, 2008

I’m so wishing those Kindle things were available ove here. I suspect I’d still read old-fashioned books…but the thought of having hundreds of books without the weight is very appealing.

TORCHWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD! *ahem* As you were.

July 29, 2008

I wish they weren’t so expensive, but I do like them too.

July 29, 2008

I sure hope that missing check turns up and surprises me! LOL! That’s like a nice little present when you find things like that.

I have a naughty video that I didn’t even buy in a drawer somewhere. I might want to find that before my children become teenagers. LOL! I might ask Art for a Kindle. They sound so wonderful.

July 29, 2008

Now that you mention being able to read from the Kindle without your glasses, I have a whole new interest in possibly having one someday! And I LOVE days when I don’t have to put on shoes at all. :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

I would like a Kindle. I’ll have to check out how much they cost. Where do you get the books that you read on it?

July 29, 2008

i want to stay in slippers all day!!! LOL =D

July 29, 2008

Slippers are so ccomfortable!

July 30, 2008

I don’t know all these things you are talking about, but they sound like fun! I am so, so happy to be back here! Anna

Enjoy the Doctor Who. 🙂 Funny how season 3 arrived first… ah, the quirks of time travel… 🙂

July 30, 2008

I never thought you would be the type to need to hide things to avoid temptation.

Shi
July 31, 2008

I love when I put something in a safe place and then forget where that safe place is.

The early Dr Who’s are a hoot with the cheesy sets and all. One I remember is about giant moths? It was great fun to watch the huge wings “flapping”. My 1920 Hunter oscillating table fan is pulling in the cool night air as I type this!

July 31, 2008

Hugs,