Groceries & other Stuff

  • I am totally amazed that I can actually get on OD today. Until this evening, the site has been painfully slow.
  • Today I bought twelve bags of groceries. I know this because I have a canvas carrier on wheels which hold around four bags and I made three trips from the car to my apartment! Most of the stuff is put away but there are still a few cans on the counter.
  • I keep thinking {and saying} I need to go once a week but I HATE grocery shopping so much I tend to do it when I am totally out. I need to change my mind set about this. When I got home today I was aching all over. I lay on the bed which did help with the pain. The hardest part of getting older for me is that I have very little energy.
  • I have been  looking at the Zentangling books on Amazon and some videos on Pinterist. I find that sort of doodling very interesting. It assuages my urge to fill all the spaces with twiddly bits! This urge I have to put EVERY tiny detail into my drawings is one reason I find abstracts so difficult.
  • So, after getting over whatever I had a couple of days ago that kept me confined to the bathroom, guess what?   All I can say is that it is a good thing I have catalogs to look at in the bathroom!
  • I just had a phone call from someone who was trying to call his mother. I am surprised it took us one or two sentences to sort out that he had the wrong number— unless his mother has an English accent, too!

“That which we persist in doing becomes easier. It is not that the task itself has become easier, but that our ability to perform it has improved.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 16, 2013

I try to only shop once a month because I also hate to shop and it’s more expensive to go more often. This month has been successful because I’m trying to save money so am eating out of my freezer. Amazing how much stuff is in there! More variety in my meals also!

August 16, 2013

i go once a week cause i don’t want a big list. take care,

August 16, 2013

I shop weekly, mostly as an excuse to get out of the house. LOL

I find Zentangling fascinating, too.

August 17, 2013

I don’t mind shopping from home, that does make things easier. On the other hand, it’s best to go in for the best pick in the produce and meats.

I DESPISE grocery shopping! And, I think I’m going to like it even less when I move to NY. Here I shop at Wal Mart because it’s a one stop shopping. We have a super Wal Mart so I can get practically get everything I need or want there PLUS they match competitors ads. The Wal Mart in Ithaca?? Not a super one. 🙁 Hugs,M

August 17, 2013

I go to some small local grocery stores sometimes a few times a week where I can buy just what I need for that night’s supper. While here in Plattsburgh I go every Friday when we arrive and usually just buy dairy. I take most of it home. Since you hate going is there a place you can order online?

August 18, 2013

I love to grocery shop! If I lived closer I’d ask you if you’d like me to take your list along and pick up your stuff too….it might satisfy my love of buying food, so that I wouldn’t over-buy for us! :o) !! hugs, Nicky

I bought a zenangle kit, but I haven’t dodled on the cards yet. It’s silly but I not want to mess them up. 🙂 it’s fun!