I Am Home!

And if it was physically possible for me to be dancing, I would be dancing! Hip is fine with minor to-be-expected pain –after all, I did have a total hip replacement a week and a day ago–, quite bearable; bowels and other important intestinal parts working as they should, and I actually had real food this morning so I am happy!

I will probably do a little series of entries over the next few days because I want to have a record of the whole experience, but for now, I am enjoying air conditiioning, my stomach is full and I am HOME!QUOTATION: If you have the courage to begin, you have the courage to succeed.

— David Viscott

Get your own countdown at BlingyBlob.com

Log in to write a note
June 27, 2007

You sound so happy today! Soon you WILL be dancing! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

🙂 hurrah! And it so lovely to have you back. I’m very glad you are feeling better.

June 27, 2007

Welcome Back!!!!!! Hope everything continues to go well. 🙂 – – – –

June 27, 2007

Welcome back! Good to “hear” you sounding so chipper.

YEAH!!! I’m glad you’re recovering so well.

Pat
June 27, 2007

I’m so happy you are back and doing well! Fred was a sweetheart keeping us posted on your health. Take it easy! (((Hugs)))

i am so glad you are home! 🙂

Welcome back. 🙂

June 27, 2007

Oh, hooray! I’m glad that everything came out okay (*ahem!*) and that you didn’t have to have any additional surgery. How’s the physical therapy coming along? any word on the home assistant person yet? I’m so happy you’re happy you’re back!

June 27, 2007

yay!! I’m so glad for you!!

June 27, 2007

Great news, Patricia! Thank goodness the internal plumbing is back on track. I’m sure Nurse Fred will do everything in his power to make you comfortable. frank

welcome home

So happy to read that you are back home.

June 27, 2007

welcome home!! You must be so glad to be back in your own space!

June 27, 2007

I am *so* glad to hear it. J and I were thinking of you and sending all kinds of positive thoughts. Rest up and continue to enjoy all 🙂

June 27, 2007

YAY!!

June 27, 2007

YAAAAY – Hoooraay for Patricia!!! 🙂 🙂 Welcome Home!!

June 27, 2007

You sound wonderful…I’m so happy for you. Will pray for your continued recovery.

June 27, 2007

Great news. Best wishes for the rest of your recovery. 😉

June 27, 2007

Hooray! So glad you’re home safe for real this time… (huggles)

June 27, 2007

Congratulations on getting back home. And pretty soon too!

June 27, 2007

Hooray! 🙂

June 27, 2007

Welcome home!

June 27, 2007

Yay! Welcome back. Glad it all went very well.

June 27, 2007

Glad to hear everything sounds good. I’ve been reading Fred’s dairy and all his updates about your situation. 🙂

June 27, 2007

What a quick recovery! I’m glad that the operation was a success!

Hurrah!

June 27, 2007

I’m glad you’re home!!!! Hope that you’ll feel better each day without any type of cramps!

June 27, 2007

i am so glad you are home and feeling much better!!! take care,

So glad to hear that you are back home!! I don’t know if you back up your diary on hard drive but if you are going to kind of keep a record on here of everything you might want too. Last year when E broke his hip I had EVERYTHING recorded on my diary. All 14 days of his hospital stay. Every test, med changes, things the drs. said, his mood, all of it and then lost it all! Just an idea. HUgs, M

June 27, 2007

Glad to hear that the pain in your buttocks is gone.

Shi
June 27, 2007

Welcome home. 🙂

June 27, 2007

Yeah, yeah!!!!! Welcome home! Frabjous day, calloo, callay!

June 27, 2007

glad to hear you are home! VeronicaCorningstone has been reporting on you 🙂

June 27, 2007

Glad your pain in the butt is gone, now you can go back to being our favorite pain in the butt. hahaha nice to have you here again and of course, have fun…dan

June 27, 2007

Yay! I hope you stay there.

June 27, 2007

YAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY!!!!! Enjoy. Love to you! ~M

welcome back!

June 27, 2007

Yippie!! Glad you are feeling so grand!

June 27, 2007

I am so glad you are back home, I have been so worried! *huggs*

Dorothy was right….There is NO place like home! Glad all went well and you are on the mend….. Take it easy and don’t rush things… (I know…easier said than done!!!)

I’m glad you’re home and more comfortable. What is Fred feeding you now that you can eat what you want? Take care,

June 27, 2007

Yay, welcome back! Here’s to a quick and wonderful recovery! I used to love taking care of residents in the nursing homes who had hip surgery / hip replacements because it was so refreshing to watch them progress and get better day by day.

All good news, Patricia! I’m glad you are home and much better.

June 28, 2007

Congrats! Wow! How quickly you’re recovering. 🙂

Welcome home, darling 🙂

June 28, 2007

You sound great! Glad it is going well.

June 28, 2007

I’m thrilled for you. Truly. Now, on to a speedy recovery!

You sound great! I’m so glad all went well. Isn’t it just wonderful to be home again? Happy recovery!

I am very happy that you are home. This will be so worth it for you. My uncle had it done and it made him feel so much better.

June 30, 2007

The worst is over. I hope that you are doing very well from your latest entry. I send blessings your way.