I Am Thankful …

It has been a while since I did one of these…

I am thankful for:

  1. Fred. He is unfailingly kind, nonjudgemental and helpful. Oh, and even after being together six-and-a-bit years, he can still make me laugh. {And he runs a great taxi service! }
  2. My two sons who are good, kind, self-supporting men.
  3. Marmite. And also the fact that although it is expensive, I can buy it here in Vermont.
  4. The local community college which reduces tuition fees for seniors by 50%. {Apparently the University of Vermont waives the total tuition fee for seniors so I am going to look into that, too.}
  5. My continuing good health. I am VERY  aware that I have to do my share to keep this the way it is.
  6. I have enough money to live on and some left over to frivol away on Marmite and art classes  It helps a lot that Fred and I share household expenses equally.
  7. Vermont. This is a beautiful state and the people are very friendly. {Now, if only something could be done about the looooong winters }
  8. Open Diary and the friends I have made here. And I am delighted that Fred has taken to it so enthusiastically.
  9. Being able to take art classes. I have enjoyed these summer classes very much even though a time or two I have been stressed by the amount of work required .
  10. I have almost finished preparing my portfolio. I found myself with three pictures to choose from for the last one and decided to go with the one which was the exercise in linear perspective with two vanishing points. Jean the instructor mentioned a few things that would make it better and I spent about 30 minutes this morning doing those things. Now all that is needed is to mount it on black poster board.

Until later…

Log in to write a note
Shi
June 29, 2005

A lovely list. 🙂

mmmmm…. marmite. I’m feeling hungry now!

ryn: Yes – playing about with photos is fun. 🙂

June 29, 2005

So right after I updated, I saw that you wrote something new! I had to come and see… Glad that you have a man in your life that cares about you so much 🙂 I think that I’ll do this with my diary… Thanks for the inspiritation. -James

June 29, 2005

How nice. I should do one of these. 🙂 Josh

June 29, 2005

What a great list!

June 29, 2005

Very nice list. 🙂

June 29, 2005

this is a great list!

June 29, 2005

You and Fred are an adorable couple. It does my heart good to see you so devoted to each other.

km
June 29, 2005

nice list. I love how you keep yourself busy and active.

June 29, 2005

a terrific list! i should do this. i’m feeling a bit down now and such a list would surely lift me up. take care,

This is a great list. I want some marmite. I can get it in BC but not here in Alberta. I’ll be patient and wait to get some. AND to see some of your pics if you are going to post more her 🙂 Take care,

It’s nice to pause and remember the things we have to be thankful for. It’s even nicer when we remember to do it on a day that doesn’t involve stuffing turkey in our faces! 🙂

I notice that Fred is at the top of the list. Wonderful! All of these things are good. Well…I’m sure Marmite must be good…if you say so. 🙂