Just Quick thoughts

This morning I woke up at 5 AM and went to the bathroom. As I was sitting there, I realized that I was still sleepy so eventually, I went back to bed and got up again at 7:30. Then, at 10:30, I decided to go back to bed and got up again at noon.  Now, all of this up and down stuff is most unusual for me. Once I am up, then, usually, I am up, but, apparently, I needed the extra time sleeping  because I am now feeling quite my normal self as if it was my usual get-up-around-7 AM time!

After I have finished here, I am going to go out and take some pictures of the tomato-in-a-pot which is popping out little green tomatoes all over! And, there are also new blossoms on it. And, much to my amazement, the upside-down tomato, the one that has been surprising me by barely holding onto life, has a flower this morning. There is no sun this morning and when I went to look at the tomatoes, rain was drizzling faintly. Seems like a good day for staying and and playing with my new pad and software!

Something mildly amusing I noticed this morning. When I put an SD card into my card reader on a Windows computer, the device was recognized as "removable disk E" or whatever letter of the alphabet came next after the other drives. Here on the IMac, it appears as "NO NAME"–yes, in capital letters too–on my desk top! {Yes, I know. I AM easily amused!}

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

"Fear not for the future, weep not for the past."

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English poet

 

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2008

Take a nap for me while you’re at it — I could use it! LOL! I’m sure glad you are well-rested.

July 11, 2008

I LOVE naps. and your SD card shall remain nameless.

Pat
July 11, 2008

Yes, it does sound like you were in need of a rest. I’m glad that you went back and took care of that! I am really disappointed in how that upside-down tomato plant has done. I started to try it myself, but I don’t think I will next year since you’ve not had much luck with it. The ads make it look so great.

July 11, 2008

I love days when I can keep that kind of hours! :o) !! Being able to get up and to lie down whenever one wants to is sheer heavenly bliss! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

July 11, 2008

i wanted to take a nap but was unable to fall back asleep. take care,

July 11, 2008

I’ve been having the sleepies a lot recently as well. Maybe it’s something in the air.

July 11, 2008

that sounds kind of like my Saturday mornings. I get up early and go back to bed for a bit, then get up and go back to bed for a morning nap. I love it! And ryn: Funny enough, Oklahoma, at least in the northeastern part of the state where I live, isn’t quite south enough for grits. I’ve never even had them. I don’t know that I’d care one way or another about them. And I’ve never had real maple syrup, but I do like the fake stuff on my pancakes.