Land Line*

I have a land line. I feel much better, I feel safer. I didn’t realize until today how vulnerable I felt with no way of getting help in an emergency.

I am going to give Virgin Mobile their 15 days. If my cell phone is not working by then, I will request a refund of the money I gave them right before this happened and we will no longer be friends. I will get a mobile with another company.

Tomorrow:

  • call ophthalmologist and make a new appointment
  • Call office and tell them either the mouse is back or a new one moved in. I know this because another potato was chewed. {The potatoes are now in the refrigerator and the bread is in the bread bin which is firmly shut. I left the onions out because the mouse doesn’t seem interested in them…}

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 1, 2013

I feel better knowing you now have a way of getting help in an emergency too!

BJ.
April 1, 2013

It is scary to be without a phone. I would call the cell company everyday and finally you will get someone to help you, I know from experience with Directv which I parted ways after 3 months of calling and one day a girl helped me and that was the end of that.

Random noter: After living in the Philippines for several years, I can’t imagine leaving any food out, even onions, so I keep everything in my refrigerator. Including bananas. Packages of cookies. A bag of flour. 😀

April 1, 2013

OY! Hope you can get rid of the mouse.

I’m glad you have a phone now. Sorry to hear you have another (or still) mouse.

I feel better knowing you have a land line too! Wow, those mice like you, don’t they? 😉