List

  • We had company over the weekend. We went out to eat a lot and I over ate.
  • The day before I hope to go back to class, la professoressa sends me the homework. {deep sigh} Well, I did what I could and let the rest go.
  • This morning, I went to physical therapy at 9 am. It was then I found my appointment was at 11 am. I had actually written down the right time but then somehow got it in my head that it was a 9 am. Fortunately, Candace had a cancellation so they did manage to find time to torture me. I only worked for 40 minutes or so because today the weights up upped and the exercise was more difficult than usual.
  • We had a lovely day today in the fifties. It rained a bit but mostly it was sunshine and snow melting.
  • Tonight the temperatures drop into the freezing range and we will have ice tomorrow,
  • which means of course, that I may not get to school tomorrow at all.
  • As well as tomorrow being a school day, it is also the book club meeting in the evening to which I HAVE to go since the book is my choice {The Hobbit}
  • I found out that JRR Tolkien was home-schooled in his early school years and that he had a brother named Hilary {spelled wit one "L."}
  • I have reached the place in Star Trek: Deep Space 9 where Odo is punished by his own people by being turned from a shape-shifter to a solid.
  • I am half-hoping the weather will be too bad to go into school tomorrow.
  • Oh, and "Project Runway" finished with Christian and Jillian winning and Rami and Chris also winning in that they both make a collection and then submit their three best outfits in competition and the winner gets to show his collection. I am not a bit surprised to see Christian as a winner. He is very creative. Weird but creative! I was surprised that Rami made it into the last level. All he ever does is drape. I mean it is beautifully done but enough of the damned draping!
  • Ok, time for bed. Decisions about whether or not I go to school will be made tomorrow.

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note
Pat
February 18, 2008

We received a little snowfall and much more bitter cold tonight. I like when it either stays one way or the other and not so much of the switching in temps (it was over 60 degrees yesterday).

I love Project Runway! =)

February 18, 2008

Project Runway is one of my guilty pleasures too. I really wish that someone would slap Christian around a bit, the poor boy doesn’t have a scrap of social skills. And Rami — you’re right, all he does is drape, and it’s lovely, but can he do any tailoring? Chris I like, he’s so over the top. It will be interesting to see who wins at the end.

😀

February 18, 2008

heehee….I am half hoping the weather here will be too bad to go to school too! WOW, though, I’m glad you had temperatures in the 50s; that is nearly as warm as what we had here. I have a maple tree in my front yard nearly leafed-out! hugs, Weesprite

February 19, 2008

regarding homework recieved on the day before class… you can only do so much and let the rest go… exactly what you did! it’s 31 degrees out right now. so, we should get some more melting today. that’s good. i’m tired of ice and snow. i want daffodils and warm breezes. take care,

February 19, 2008

The weather here has been semi-nice. Not quite 50, though. Darn. And, of course, it’s supposed to storm this weekend when I’m supposed to be traveling to my convention. GRRRR!

Oh wow!! I always have such a hard time going back to school or work after a nice long break like that!! Especially if the weather is icky.

Shi
February 19, 2008

Getting close, I think to spring. I hope.

I didn’t realize that Project Runway was about fashion designing. I thought it was a reality show about modelling. Duh!

February 20, 2008
February 20, 2008

Thank you for the comforting note. Your advice is sound, as usual. I love list entries for some odd reason.

I’ve read the Hobbit about four times. I use to read a ton. Now, I hardly read because of the baby and being very tired. I’m glad they could fit you in early for your appointment. It is great when it works out like that.

February 23, 2008

🙂

February 23, 2008

RYN: Thanks for dropping by and leaving the note! I don’t have much experience with teaching but I have tutored my peers and younger ones a lot. Isn’t it an extremely satisfying experience?

February 24, 2008

I agree completely with what you said about Project Runway. My two favorites are Christian and Chris. Rami is just way too predictable. I have to say that I do adore Christian. RYN: I was married once before I married David, but I knew at the time that I should have been marrying him. I’m glad that I had the chance to make things right. Hugs, John