My New Table

my new work tableOk, this is what my new work table will look like. I looked a lot on line and decided this is what I want. Then I went down to a local art-supply store and there it was in all its glory! I made sure I could raise and lower the board  by getting the man who worked there to show me how to do it. It is quite simple although I need two hands to do it since my arms are not very strong {It is advertised as having a board that can be raised or lowered with one hand!} .

Meanwhile, Fred went on line and found detailed instructions on how to put it together. I am sure it will have instructions in the box but we have had things before that have very poor instructions so I am glad he has found good directions!

Of course, right now it is in a big box in the back of my car. I will ask Mike-the-landlord to bring it upstairs for me and then Fred will put it together ! He can take his time because I have to Freecycle the chair that is sitting in that corner now and there is a lot of junk that needs to be cleared away…

Step one in getting an art corner set up!

Until later…

Log in to write a note

Nice table. Your little ‘studio’ will be perfect 🙂

June 27, 2005

That will be lovely!

June 27, 2005

Looks cool – are these little black things at either side drawers? I’m just thinking when you’re a famous artist we can say we knew you when you were just starting out & remember you buying your first studio table!!

June 27, 2005

awesome table! And it looks like everything is right there. No boxes or additional things are really needed when you work. I like the drawers and such too. Awesome!

June 27, 2005

That’s going to be great!

June 27, 2005

That’s a nice table for your art corner. Are you near a window for natural light?

June 27, 2005

That is awesome! I need a good table for scrapbooking!

June 27, 2005

nice table! looks like you will be all set up to do your art. take care,

June 27, 2005

Nice table! I’m sure you’ll be first in line to sign up for classes when you get back from England.

Very cool!

June 27, 2005

That is a great looking table! Love all the little storage doo-dads, as that’s always a question — it’s amazing how supplies will mate and keep producing…

June 27, 2005

What an awesome desk/table! A great station for creativity!

Shi
June 27, 2005

Wow, that looks like it will be a wonderful place to work.

That is a very nice table, nicer than the one we bought for Jo. (over 20 years ago) I like that it has wheels! And the drawers will come in very handy.

June 28, 2005

I am so glad you are going to continue your art. I am amazed at your talent and look forward to seeing more masterpieces in the future.