Tuesday Morning

About the only good thing I can say about yesterday is that it is over… Ok, enough about that.

This afternoon the drawing students  are meeting at the museum amd listening to each other discuss our chosen pictures. Which reminds me, I woke up this morning realizing that I needed to insert the word "ellipses" into my paper.  Thank goodness for word processors. If I had hand-typed this, I would have to retype the whole second page all over again and for a hunt-and-peck typist,  that could be quite a challenging task! As it is, I will just insert the word, save the whole thing again and print out only page 2!

Actually, I am wondering what we are going to be doing after all 10 of us have read our papers and discussed our pictures! There is no way this is going to take us three-and-a-half hours! If I was the instructor, I would have my students work on copying a picture of their choice. I have discovered {or perhaps I should say rediscovered } that I can learn a lot from copying a picture. I don’t think she told us to bring our sketch books but since I have a relax-this-is-almost-over attitude right now,   I may have missed what she told us to bring!  Anyway, I have the cardboard portfolio I bought to hold  my finished work when I turn it in on Thursday and that will work very well to hold my sketch book, pencils and eraser this afternoon. I am also taking my cell phone {which is charging on my desk} so that if she lets us go early, I can give Fred a call. If we go back to the college, I will bum a ride with someone and, of course, let Fred know where I am.

it seems to be a little cooler so far today. {Or it may just be that my attitude today is better?}

Until later…

Log in to write a note
June 28, 2005

Yes, it’s pretty bad when the best we can say about a day is, “it’s OVER!”….but at least bad days DO end, in the same 24-hours as good days! I hope today is much much better for you. hugs, Weesprite

Shi
June 28, 2005

Yes, yes, today is a brand new day. Hope it stays a little cooler for you.

June 28, 2005

it’s not been as hot or uncomfortable today as it has been. take care,