Log in to write a note

Lovely!

July 18, 2005

That’s a gorgeous view. Now I’m going to have to go look up what part of England Somerset is in. My ancestors are from Yorkshire, which I visited for about 5 minutes, and it was gorgeous like this.

July 18, 2005

SOOOO pretty.

July 18, 2005

Nice to see, pussycat…. thank you

hehehe…Fred called you Pussycat…hehehehehe The pictures is outrageously GORGEOUS!

July 18, 2005

My Bartholomew Mini Atlas (that is a struggle to see, it’s so small, but it has everythink – I got it from J. Peterman catalog) says and shows Somerset to be in SW England, the third county up the penninsula whose name I can’t see. At the extreme SW tip is Cornwall (where John le Carre lives), then Devon, then Somerset. It’s also across the Bristol Channel from the south shore of Wales.

July 18, 2005

That is beautiful

July 18, 2005

Very pretty!

beautiful

Shi
July 18, 2005

Wow, beautiful and so green.

July 18, 2005

Beautiful picture. Thanks for sharing.

July 18, 2005

what beautiful countryside! (huggles)

July 18, 2005

A bit flatter than Vermont but just as lovely.

July 18, 2005

That is such a beautiful view.

July 18, 2005

Wow, what a spectacular view. It’s like a picture out of James Herriot, or something.

July 18, 2005

It looks so peaceful and beautiful.

Oh, it’s very pretty there, enjoy your visit 🙂

July 18, 2005

What a beautiful place to remember and to be…

July 19, 2005

Yes gorgeous as I suspected 🙂

That is so pretty! My husband is English, and I hope to visit one day to see where he grew up.

July 22, 2005

That is great. It looks like a rural town should look, instead of desert and cactus. I also like the fact that Fred calls you Pussycat. That is way too cute and previous at the same time. Hugs. r