From England 2

I had lunch and then went for a stroll with my camera. I walked down the road and there is an area where I can take a picture of the Somerset countryside so I did that. I then walked onto the big recreation area across the road from my sister’s. The rec was full of people doing things like playing soccer and miniature golf, walking their dogs and flying kites. There were also some people riding around on tiny little motor bikes–they looked very weird! I have a feeling that where they were riding it was illegal. There were no signs saying no motor bikes but there were signs saying no bicycle riding! If the weather is nice tomorrow, I will do what many people were doing and take my books and sit on one of the park benches and read.

After my stroll I went and laid on my bed to read and, yes, you are correct! I did fall asleep but it was only for 30 minutes. I was wondering why I felt so tired but when I looked at the pedometer I understood. I have noticed that I can walk about 8000 steps fairly easily but 10000 really knocks me out. When I went for the afternoon stroll, I had forgotten that Toby and I walked into town from the supermarket for coffee and then back out. it wasn’t very long but it all adds up.

Until later….

 

 

Number of Steps on the pedometer for today: 11010

Yes, that is eleven thousand!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2005

sounds like you are relaxing. all that walking was sure to tire you out. a short nap would have been a good thing. take care,

July 16, 2005

Wow! Take it easy, will you? You just flew across the ocean!!!!! Glad you had a nap… Will you be able to show us pic’s of the park? Love you! ~M

July 16, 2005

*huggs*!!!!!! How is your family?

I hope you’ll show us some of your wonderful pictures!

Shi
July 16, 2005

🙂

July 16, 2005

looking forward to pictures and wow i need one of those pedometers. It would make me feel better knowing i was doing something. Hang in there, it won’t be easy but get the goodness out of this visit and hold on to it for dear life. hugs. r

July 16, 2005

No wonder you were tired!

July 16, 2005

That extra couple of miles makes a difference, doesn’t it! Wow and well done!

July 16, 2005

Great steps!!! I’m glad that you are there… and that your sister seems comfortable. That must be a relief.

July 16, 2005

isn’t it amazing that you can check in with us from England and we can answer? the world has changed completely since we were growing up.

July 16, 2005

I hope you will share pics of Somerset with us…

July 16, 2005

I’m amazed that you are now going for your long walks – across the ocean.

July 17, 2005

Glad you arrived safely. How’s the jet lag? I have to keep myself moving or I fall asleep and then it takes me longer to adjust. Yoga and walking are the best I’ve found.

July 18, 2005

wow, that’s a LOT of walking! WOo hoo.

July 22, 2005

okay, I will leave the note I tried to leave the other night. Yes, I can believe you fell asleep reading. I find reading to be recouperating and often fall asleep while reading. Hugs. r