Short

A reminder to myself {and anyone else who is interested} We had snow this morning! It was a light shower and quickly disappeared but I think we are going to get some more tomorrow morning.

I bought groceries this morning. The only thing I forgot, as far as I know, are bananas.

Completely out of the blue, I got a phone call from a person I have known for many many years. It was a surprise and a good one. We talked for 22 minutes according to my cell phone . It was a difficult conversation at first but towards the end we were back to how we were fifteen years ago. I am glad he called.

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.

– Neale Donald Walsch

 

Anything that’s human is mentionable, and anything that is mentionable can be more manageable. When we can talk about our feelings, they become less overwhelming, less upsetting, and less scary. The people we trust with that important talk can help us know that we are not alone. ~Fred Rogers (Mr. Roger

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 5, 2012

It’s colder here this week than it has been. Still light jacket weather though. Not looking forward to our first snow!

It must have been wonderful to have the chance to reconnect with a friend from the past 🙂

November 5, 2012

It’s been warm here, which I like, but I know we need snow. The warm won’t last long.

November 5, 2012

That’s really awesome that a friend you’ve not seen in many years called! :o) !! Snow is awesome too, so long as you don’t get toooooooo much. :o) !! hugs, Nicky

November 5, 2012

I wonder if he heard that Fred died. Take care.

November 6, 2012

I don’t want snow for a while and not unless it sticks. Ha ha, it’s a good thing I’m in Texas.

November 6, 2012

Yum, bananas! It’s always good to reconnect with old friends… (huggles)

We are suppose to get snow Friday and Saturday. We dip down into the 40’s then…most of this week has been almost 70. Funny how weather is, huh?