Stuff

Well, I am still not inspired to write so basically this is going to be a mish-mash of what is in my head at the moment.

It is snowing. It is snowing hard so I guess I am not going to walk down to the library. Actually, Fred was undoubtedly right when he said he thought they would be closed. They only open for half a day on Saturday anyway and I keep forgetting this is a holiday.

Ok, what am I going to do today? {I feel a list coming on!}

  • I am going to go for a walk no matter how short it is.
  • I am going to continue knitting  a lovely, luxuriously soft scarf with the fabulous yard I got from Cinderella. {Go here.}
  • Housework? Well, the kitchen floor is a never-ending task. But the rest of the house is still tidy and clean from the work I did before company came.
  • I MAY do some Italian today. On January 1st and every day after that, I am going to do an hour a day. I am quite looking forward to this… {Yes, I like grammar–English and Italian!}
  • I am reading Cold Mountain and still trying to decide if I like it.
  • Oh, I just realized I need to do laundry. Ok.
  • I put the ingredients for a plain white loaf in the machine yesterday. I think I will do another craisin-and-raisin loaf. I had one in the machine when the company came and the two college-age young men had eaten most of it before it got cold!

I hope everyone has a nice day, and now I am off to look for a picture to put up for today…

Until later….

 

Log in to write a note

That’s it! I’m pulling out my bread machine this afternoon, dusting it off, and making a lovely loaf of bread!

December 30, 2006

I am catching up on laundry today; the rest of the house can wait. Just having company gone home with all their stuff, helps a lot! I can see that the living room DOES still have a floor! Here’s wishing you a nice day and a lovely snowy walk, even if it is a short one. hugs, Weesprite

December 30, 2006

Hope you don’t get too much snow. We’re still in the 60’s here, not having a normal winter at all.

Pretty interesting stuff for a mishmash.:)Once again you remind me that I must find the operating instructions for my bread making machine. Or, maybe I should wing it.

Pat
December 30, 2006

I need to make bread, too. When I first got my bread machine, I made bread just about every day. I bet it’s been over two or three years since I’ve made any now. It would be perfect with some good soup today.

January 1, 2007

I have some quiviat yarn & a pattern to make some mittens & an ear band. I think I will start working on it next week.