Pictures: Day 29

Unlike most of what I have put up here, this is a recent picture. I took this picture when I was out for a walk yesterday, so, yes! We now have snow…

I can’t remember what I {and Paint Shop Pro} did to it to get this interesting sky. I sometimes think I should write the steps down so I can reproduce the effect again but then I realize it is the dash of serendipity that I enjoy so much  when I experiment with different layers.


Until later….

 

Log in to write a note
December 29, 2006

you and your tinkering turn out some very good photographs! i wonder if my daughter has something like that on her computer. i’ll have to ask this morning. take care,

December 29, 2006

I wish we had some snow- great picture 🙂

🙂

fun photo. love it.

Pat
December 29, 2006

Very pretty!

I love this! Are those berries on the tree? The orange sky is so pretty.

December 29, 2006

It looks so pretty. Still brown here but it is snowing/raining at the moment. I don’t think it will amount to much. I guess we are supposed to have El Nino this year around here. Sure seems like it. Mild days in the 40’s and no snow. I am enjoying it but missed the white Christmas. Happy New Year!

December 29, 2006

Beautiful…this is making me lust for PaintShop Pro.

December 29, 2006

This is cool!!!! I love what you do, it’s always different, interesting….sort of like YOU…if you know what I mean. You can keep the snow though. I’m not thinking I’d be liking THAT! Love to you! ~M

December 29, 2006

Great picture. Wonderful effects.

December 29, 2006

I’m starting to wonder what a REAL picture looks like. LOL! Good tuff.

December 29, 2006

*huggs* very pretty!

December 29, 2006

The altered sky almost makes it look like a scene from a science fiction show. 🙂 It is a good pic, though.

Very cool! 🙂

Beautiful! <3 Annie-Rae

January 1, 2007

that is a really cool looking sky, cool as in neat not as in cold :^)