Thoughts for the Day

Sometimes words just pour out of me and sometimes they don’t. This is one of the "don’t" times when I have to force myself to write.
People in close proximity and no matter how much I like them personally , absolutely exhaust me. I think that part of the tiredness I feel when I come home from a two-hour class is not only learning a new language, but being in a room interacting with strangers! When I was a teacher, the kids left at 3 pm. At 3:05, my brain shut down…
Apart from the fact that I love him, I also like Fred a lot and not the least because I am comfortable with him. Even after seven years, I enjoy doing things with him. We went out to eat this evening, same old place and same old food and I had a lovely time!

Today I got some beautiful hand spun and dyed yarn in the mail. I bought it from an OD-er and you can see what she makes  here.  I am probably going to make a long, dramatically tasselled scarf with it. I have to go out tomorrow and buy needles because I gave away all my knitting stuff on Freecycle! What happened was I burned myself out on hats and scarves for the shelter for the homeless. But I will not knit until the joints in my fingers are sore this time…I cannot believe we are so near a new year…

Until lat

Log in to write a note
December 28, 2006

*huggs*

December 28, 2006

oh, that was wonderful that you knitted things for the homeless people. I wish I could knit, but Joe’s Ma tried showing me how to make granny squares once and I really never did get good at it! Like you and Fred, Joe and I love best, going to “same old places,” doing “same old things.” Being comfortable together and liking each other is so wonderful! :o) !! As for close proximity to people drivingone crazy….YES!!!! I have had a good time with company here but I am kinda glad they are heading home tomorrow!! *claps hands over mouth and whispers “don’t tell anyone I said so!”* hugs, Weesprite

I look forward to having a close relationship like that 🙂

2007 is fast approaching!!! It’s very scary…

December 28, 2006

Ooh! You got Cinderella yarn! I hope you’ll post a shot of what you make with it.

ryn: yes, she was very up front about it. I didn’t have a problem with it as long as she paid the bills…. of course now I am rethinking that a little… From what she has told me this evening (before she was arrested) her “friend” is making up accusations. But thats only one side of the story. I would like to think she is telling the truth though.

December 28, 2006

You still have lots of winter left for that scarf!

December 28, 2006

I think I’m the same way around people. I just get exhausted in large groups. Not to mention stressed and confused. Can’t believe it’e the end of the year, either! Where does it go?

December 28, 2006

I think a lot of us are like that after being around people a lot all of the time. Especially when we have to make interaction with them. So no, I don’t see anything at all wrong with your statement. And I can’t wait to see what you turn the yarn into. I’ve found that wooden needles and hooks are much nicer to my aching joints.

December 29, 2006

You and Fred are so sweet 🙂

*HUGS* That’s beautiful yarn!!!! Sometimes I burn myself out on knitting too, Until I get new yarn and then the thought of what it might become inspires me!! <3 Annie-Rae

what a lovely thing to say about Fred. 🙂 I’m so glad that you two found each other.

December 31, 2006

I like the yarn. What colors did you get?