Stuff

Last night, Fred got an email from Amazon with a gift certificate that came from my older son and my daughter-in-law! I mean the certificate had my name on it but it came to Fred’s email! I wrote them a thank-you email and asked them{ well, her really} why it came to Fred. Apparently she used an old email address of his which I made when I was learning how to set up what Verizon calls "aliases." I had totally forgotten about that address! Anyway, he just forwarded it to me and I put the code into my account and have already depleted it a bit by getting a Kindle book!

I really haven’t done anything important today. Mostly I have read all day. There are things that need to be done and I will possibly start on them tomorrow! I DID walk on the treadmill for 15 minutes today. Oh, and I did search for, find and print out the gingerbread recipe. Tomorrow I will see if I have all the ingredients…

QUOTATIONS:

"There is only one success – to be able to spend your life in your own way."

Christopher Darlington Morley (1890-1957)

 

Log in to write a note
December 16, 2008

Ohhhhhhhh, gingerbread! My mouth is watering just thinking about it! And 15 minutes on the treadmill doesn’t count as nothing! Loves to you! ~M

Pat
December 16, 2008

I love gingerbread and I love how it makes the house smell when it’s baking! That was nice of your son and DIL. Enjoy your new books on the Kindle!

Good day – Gift card,new Kindle book,and possible gingerbread!

I didn’t know you were looking for a gingerbread recipe. I have a great one! Oh man, now I’m craving warm gingerbread and homemade whipped cream! LOL Hugs,M

That’s a great gift! I love anything to do with books.

That was a nice surprise!

How nice! In my family we all make Christmas wish lists, and an Amazon gift card for Kindle books was on my list. It’s great because even a $10 gift certificate goes a long way with a Kindle so someone looking for an inexpensive gift can get you something you really want.

December 16, 2008

MMMMM…gingerbread…

December 16, 2008

You are my second friend here who’s mentioned gingerbread! Maybe I am supposed to make some gingerbread, too…. hugs, Weesprite

December 17, 2008

I have been thinking of getting the new Sony Reader instead of the Kindle. What book did you buy?

December 17, 2008

15 minutes is pretty good. We’re thinking about getting a treadmill for my dad but I’m afraid he’ll just fall down and hurt himself.

December 17, 2008

How can you possibly say that “reading all day” is not doing anything important?!?!?!! Unless you saved someone’s life or something, you could hardly find a better way to spend a day! And have a wonderful holiday, in case I’m too lazy to leave another note for the rest of the year.