This Morning

I have almost finshed my Italian homework. I have some vocabulary to memorize. I was somewhat taken aback when I looked at the page of vocabulary word she handed us just before we left. We have nouns, days and months and seasons,  adjectives–colors} expresssions like "Che mese è?" which means "What month is it?", Interrogative words, and imperatives. {One I DO know from that list is "ascoltate!" which means"Listen!" It was a word used a lot in the classes in Lucca!}. But when I went through the vocabulary list and put a black dot after every word I already knew, the list was reduced to manageable proportions. So, after I come back from being tortured by physical therapists, I will write these out separately because there is no point in studying something I already know! Which reminds me of the best tip I was ever given about note-taking in college. it was to never write down what the instructor said if you already knew it!

When I got up this morning, I felt very odd. I thought I might be starting another bout of benign positional vertigo since I felt a bit dizzy. However, it is more probably dehydration since drinking two large glass and two bottles of water has cured it! I carry water with me all through the hotter months but get a bit lax in the winter. Anyway, I feel MUCH better now but I have decided I won’t walk to physical therapy but will drive instead. And, remembering the last session where I went to PT without eating, I have also just finished a sandwich. And when I schedule PT for next week, I want morning sessions. I will definitely have to go back to open studio hours for ceramics and having to drive into Burlington  for that and then back for PT is not a good thing. Let’s get the PT out of the way first!

Ok, time to brush teeth before I head out to PT.

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note

Glad that your list seems much more manageble now. Have fun in ceramics! I think that would be a fun class to take. Hugs, M

I tend to feel the dehydration more in winter since my skin shrivels up like a raisin in the sun!

Ohhh organization and getting things done makes me feel so good! 😀

January 25, 2008

I hope PT and your homework both go well! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

Shi
January 25, 2008

🙂

Hope PT goes well and I’m glad you ate before going and are driving yourself this go ’round. =)

I would imagine that you already know quite a lot from that list!