Update *

So I got a voice mail from the apartment manager this morning saying it would be a couple of days  perhaps even a week before I could move back. I went over there this morning and the only room that didn’t have huge blowers in there was the bedroom which had pretty well everything from the living room on my bed!

I got my small suitcase off the bed and added a few more shirts and underwear and socks. I did remember to get my daily medication but yet again forgot my electric toothbrush! I am not going back today and will steal some toothpaste from  Jake and use my fingers to clean my teeth! I didn’t sleep well last night and feel really tired now. Jake has to work both days this weekend so he has no idea when he will be home this evening. There is plenty of food here so I will be OK. Now I know how the apartment is doing, I will be able to sleep better tonight and go back there tomorrow and check my mail and get that damned toothbrush!

This is a very short entry because Nimbus, Jake’s black cat, is lying partly on my left arm and partly on they keyboard!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Luv nimbus

Good grief. Always something.

May 11, 2013

So now you get to move in all over again. Yippee. Not.

May 11, 2013

Sorry you had to move out temporarily… but thank goodness you have your son right there so you have somewhere that you could go to! (huggles)

May 11, 2013

I would be worried about mold growing in the walls & ceilings after so much water. Can you request a new apartment in a different building?

We learned a lot about the “stuff” when our house burned. We also learned a lot about the not just “stuff” as well, the irreplaceable things. Hoping they get your apt. dried and aired out sooner then they think! Hugs,M

BJ.
May 11, 2013

Just as you got your apartment all unpacked and everything put in place and clean, this happens and wrecks your apt, such a shame. Hopefully nothing is damaged. Next you will hear the rebuilding of the apartment above you. When will you ever get to relax and enjoy your apt? I would ask for a months rent for all this bother. I lived in a 3rd floor apt for 7 yrs in Austin and once in awhile I had the thought that I hoped I had responsible people living under me as fire and smoke go up. I got tired of the stairs but I personally felt safer on the 3rd floor. I had renters insurance but I’m pretty sure it only insured my things and the apartment owners are not responsible. I loved the floor plan and it was different than most 2 bedroom floor plans.

May 11, 2013
May 12, 2013

Are you ready for a dull moment? 🙂 – – – –

Happy Mother’s day:) Lol, I know that cat pose all too well;) I hope you get to go back home quickly…I hate living out of a suitcase!

May 12, 2013

My gosh! It never rains but it pours! I will be glad when you finally get the chance to say “I AM ALL SETTLED IN NOW!!” hugs, Nicky

May 13, 2013

i’m sorry! i guess that’s one of the few downfalls of living in the bottom apartment. hope you get to move back soon. so glad to hear you have your son right there to help you and give you a place to live til you can go back home. i do hope if anything is damaged that their renter’s insurance will cover it. take care,