Update

I saw the oncologist. He wants to do something about the colon/bowels first. I asked about the spot on the chest X-ray and he says he is not worried about this because when I had the CAT scan, it was of the upper chest are as well as the bowels and there is noting in the chest according to that scan. I told him that I was willing to go along with this for a couple of weeks because, honestly, I agree that there is definitely SOMETHING  not normal in the bowel/colon area. I am horribly constipated. This is NOT normal. 

So, before I go to bed tonight, I have some this-will-clean-you-out stuff that was prescribed yesterday and that I picked up today. Then later in this coming week I have a meeting with yet ANOTHER doctor to schedule a colonoscopy. I have specifically requested hospitalization for the cleaning out bit since I not only do what is required of my body but tend to throw up as well. Anyway, all this will be sorted out with the new doctor. All I know is that at this time in my life I feel I not able to do this required stuff alone and no way would I ask my son {possibly my daughter if I had one but I don’t} to supervise this. Then the results go back to the oncologist and we meet to decide what to do next. And this, of course, depends what shows on the colonoscopy.

Oh, and I made it quite clear to the oncologist that I had no intention of ignoring what the chest X-rays showed. After all the colonoscapy stuff is dealt with, and no matter what it shows, then I need to have something done about this no matter what it is.

 

 

 

 

 

"Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof." from the Sermon on the Mount in the Gospel of Matthew — Matthew 6:34

 

Try not to resist the changes that come your way. Instead let life live through you. And do not worry that your life is turning upside down. How do you know that the side you are used to is better than the one to come?

– Jalaluddin Rumi

 

 

If not me, then who?

If not now, then when?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 20, 2013

I saw you on the front page. I was just diagnosed with Mylogenious Leukemia….I can understand NOT wanting to ignore the spot on your chest. I have learned from the last year of doctors telling me “Don’t worry about it” and then to find out 2 weeks ago…I have a disease that could very well kill me and we should have been on top of this and checking it for the last year to not leave things unquestioned. I will be praying for you and your family.

Oy, raining and pouring and more pouring. Thinking of you. Lots and lots.

Saw you on the front page. Definitely do not ignore the spot on the chest x-ray and don’t let him forget about it or push it to the side after you get the colonoscopy taken care of. Too bad that if you are going to be “cleaned out” from what you are taking this evening that they can’t do the colonoscopy tomorrow instead of having to do it again a second time in just a few days.

September 20, 2013

Ugh. Still keeping good thoughts for you. I hope this will turn out to be something that’s on the bottom of the “seriousness” list.

September 20, 2013
September 20, 2013

Bless you heart. I don’t blame you for wanting to be put in the hospital for the prep part. It’s horrible even when you are young and healthy. The stuff makes me sick as well and when the time comes for my next one I am not quite sure how I will handle it without Elton by my side. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Hugs,M

September 21, 2013

Such an unpleasant process, this. So sensible and right to be in a care situation during it. I will be thinking of you, friend.

So sorry you are going through all this…keep on top of everything…

September 21, 2013

*BIG HUGS* Thinking of you Pat!

September 21, 2013

Sending even more good thoughts your way; you are swimming in all those from your readers and friends by now, but it never hurts to get them out there!

September 22, 2013

I hope that all will go well with the various doctors and tests.