Short not Sweet

This afternoon I go to the oncologist. I think it is a give-blood appointment but before I left the hospital last time, I was told to make sure the oncologist knows about the spot on my lung that the two X-rays caught. So, I am wondering why*I* have to mention this spot on my lung. Shouldn’t the hospital forward the X-rays to the oncologist?  In case you are wondering WHY I am going to see an oncologist who may not know the result of the X-rays, I am going because the bowel obstructions I have been having may also have been from  cancer rather than, or perhaps in addition to, adhesions. I am feeling very negative about the whole thing…

One good thing is that I woke at 3 AM absolutely KNOWING where my medicare card is. When I went to the ENT, after the person at the desk had made a copy of it, I put it into the book cover folder on my kindle instead of putting it away where I usually keep it! Another good thing is that Jake is taking me out for dinner tomorrow.

"Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof." from the Sermon on the Mount in the Gospel of Matthew — Matthew 6:34

 

Try not to resist the changes that come your way. Instead let life live through you. And do not worry that your life is turning upside down. How do you know that the side you are used to is better than the one to come? Jalaluddin Rumi

If not me, then who?

If not now, then when?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Best of luck. I’m waiting for determination on a “cloudy” lung found in an x-ray taken after a recent fall, from which recovery is very slow.

September 19, 2013

Bless your heart. I hope you get good news.

September 19, 2013

Hoping for good news for you. You must absolutely hate the word “oncologist.” (((hugs)))

September 19, 2013

I hope that everything will go all right. And I think that it’s a very good thing that Jake is taking you out to dinner.

September 19, 2013

I hope that everything will go all right. And I think that it’s a very good thing that Jake is taking you out to dinner.

September 19, 2013

I’ve been thinking of you all day and I hope that you get some positive news and some answers regarding what’s causing all of the issues.

September 19, 2013

(hugs and prayers)

Hoping and praying it was a good visit! Hugs,M

Good news about finding your card. I will be thinking of you and hoping for the best.

Sending positive thoughts….

September 20, 2013

Hope all goes well. Enjoy dinner.

September 20, 2013

I hope everything goes well and that you get an answer soon!

Catching up… can certainly understand your head space. Hoping you get good news…

Good Luck… I’ve always wondered that too…why do they ask you questions about certain things, or you have to remind them of certain things, when the entire time they are staring at your chart? It’s always a good day when you know exactly where something is:)

September 20, 2013

you have my prayers that the doctor visit was good. please let us know. take care,