We Are Moved!

We are moved from the upstairs apartment to the downstairs apartment. Our computers are set up but we have no DSL until the 9th so this  quick update is coming to you from the library computer.

A few random bullets:

  • If 95 boxes are packed, then 95 boxes have to be unpacked
  • So far we have done about 20
  • We have no television hook-up as yet.
  • Green Mountain Power have their act together  and so the electricity account for Mike and Melanie was terminated on the 28th and our account was started on the same day.
  • Verizon do not have their act together . We were without a phone for a couple of days. We still don’t have DSL
  • Air conditioning is wonderful.
  • I had a steroid injection in my hip a few days ago and I am now almost pain-free and back to walking again.
  • My new doctor {the replacement for Dr. EyeCandy}  looks like a high school senior!

 

Until later….

 

Log in to write a note
August 5, 2006

CONGRATULATIONS to you and BOOOO to Verizon!!!!

August 5, 2006

So glad to hear from you again. My neighbors hip has been bothering him. Maybe he needs a steroid injection also.

August 5, 2006

i bet it’s wonderful not having to climb those steps any more!! good to hear you’re nearly pain free and can start walking again. merlyn and i just got back from a short walk. sure hope verizon comes thru for you soon. take care,

95 boxes? I wish you luck with those. Must feel great to be just about past the finish line on the move though. 🙂

August 5, 2006

OOO i hate having doctors who look as though they could have been in play group with my kids.

Shi
August 5, 2006

Great! Now you can both start nesting again. 🙂

August 5, 2006

Dr Doogie now? Is he at least cute too?

That’s a LOT of boxes!!

August 5, 2006

Congrats on getting all moved in. And hooray for steroids! Your new doc may be young, but is he easy on the eyes? 🙂

August 5, 2006

Wow, I sure did miss you these past few days!!!! Glad you got all moved safe and sound. I’d put off unpacking things until the need arises for a specific thing. Anything still in boxes a year from now would get the toss. LOL! That’s just me, though. Except for the keepsakes. And other important stuff. I’m so glad your hip feels better and I hope Doogie Howser is a good doctor. 🙂

August 5, 2006

YAY to being moved. BOOOOO to veriozon for being so spooty. And double boo to 95 boxes. Although I really undrestand where you’re coming from there. 🙂

August 5, 2006

Well don’t try to get all 75 unpacked in one day, or one weekend. And I relate to your impression of the doctor as a high-school senior. My doctor retired last year, and when I came in this year the new doctor to whom I had been assigned looked like one of my students. It made it hard to take her seriously, especially when I had to tell HER what kinds of tests I thought I ought to have aspart of my annual physical! I think next time I’m going to ask for someone who is more familiar with the health issues of someone who’s going to be 60 in another fice weeks.

🙂 enjoy the airco – hope everything else gets back to normal quickly for you.

Pat
August 5, 2006

Congrats on the move and the pain-free hip! Good luck on getting your DSL hookup soon. Now, for the boring stuff…unpacking!

August 5, 2006

My gladness abounds for you!!!! I’d say Christmas is a good time goal for being totally unpacked:) LOL!! Yup, I know what you mean bout those young looking docs – saw one this week wearing Nike tennis shoes around the office. Sigh. And a t-shirt under his lab coat! My regular doctor – Mr. Hollywood perfect dresser – was on vacation…what a difference! Glad to hear the AC is keeping the unpacking cooler than the packing up! I’ll check back later:) Vista Way

I hate young Dr.’s…makes me so uncomfortable. LOL! I’m glad to hear you’re moved in and on the way to recovery 🙂

August 5, 2006

It took me a month to get my verizon going but they did give me dialup while I was waiting. But because it took so long and they screwed up so bad they ended up giving me 3 months free.

August 5, 2006

Yay for being in the new place! Be well,

August 5, 2006

*huggs* glad you are moved, take it one box at a time, and I hope your dsl gets up real quick!!!!

August 5, 2006

Awesome! The move is done. 95 boxes? Dang!

August 6, 2006

So happy you are moved in & pain-free & walking. Wahoo! I can just imagine how much you & Fred are loving the A/C. It’s a luxury well worth every penny!! Anna

August 6, 2006

Congratulations! (huggles)

August 6, 2006

Yay for being moved and for no hip pain! Hiss, Boo on Verizon!!!!! Isn’t AC fabulous???? So glad you sound like you’re liking this!!!!!! Love to you! ~M

congratulations on being moved and on the injection. happy walking and settling into the new place.

Will you be back soon? I miss your entries.

August 7, 2006

Ah…you made it and it isn’t very long until the 9th now. I’m glad your hip is pain free. Who gets the internet first…you or Fred?

August 7, 2006

I hope you and Fred got some unpacking done but also some stuff that’s more fun than unpacking, over the weekend! It will be so nice when you have your DSL at your new apartment. You’re being missed ’round here! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite