Yesterday

Yesterday I gave up on the Freecycle young man who wanted me to deliver the old Wacom pad. I had sent him email saying I didn’t deliver and to let me know when he could come and get it,  and had no reply. So, I sent email to the next person on the Freecycle list in the morning. I got an email reply saying she would be around after work at about 6 pm. Unfortunately, it was 8 pm when I read this! So, I sent an apologetic email back last night and put the pad out in a plastic bag early this morning! She said she will pick it up this evening.

I am really enjoying Corel Painter Essentials 3 the more I play with it. I was poking around  on the Corel site and discovered I could upgrade to version 4 for a reasonable price so I may do that. There were lots of interesting tutorials using 4 on their site and I watched a few of them. I would love to get the latest version which is 10 but that is a couple of hundred dollars and I am not ready to commit that much as yet. One thing I DO have to do is to take more photographs. I am tired of all the different versions of pictures of tomatoes which is all I have at the moment.

Another necessary job I did do yesterday which gave me a lot of pleasure to look at when it was done was to clean up the mess on the bedroom floor on my side of the bed. I threw out a lot of "stuff"–well, actually, it is in bags in the dining room ready  to go out– and then I put in place the bookcase I bought on Saturday and moved all my DVDs there. I am amazed at the amount of floor space I have now!

More later…

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

"Fear not for the future, weep not for the past."

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English poet

 

Log in to write a note
Pat
July 15, 2008

I need to clean my side of the bed, too. I have a stack of magazines that are bugging me, but evidently not enough to clean up! LOL Have fun playing with your photo editing software! You’re quite good at it!

July 15, 2008

The trouble with buying a place to store stuff is that it frequently encourages me to buy more stuff.

July 15, 2008

I’m still amazed about that man wanting you to deliver the things to him as well as giving them to him for free! I hope you have a lovely day! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

July 15, 2008

i need to clean up a basket of clothes i have beside my bed. wonder why we let the area beside our beds get so messed up? take care,

I throw magazines on floor on “the other” side of the bed..where no one sleeps. That way I can let it pile up as long as I want without stepping on it. LOL! Have a good day!

July 15, 2008

It’s always nice to have a clean room! (huggles)

July 15, 2008

step by step. I have a bookcase that needs to be put together. I have no floor space for it now, so that’ll wait.

July 15, 2008

🙂

Freecycle is so wonderful. It makes it much easier to part with clutter.

July 15, 2008

I find it amazing the amount of “stuff” one can collect. Maybe it is the “I might need this someday” virus. 🙂 – – – –

July 15, 2008

I just caught up. And great job with the painter program! And cleaning up, making space is always satisfying for me too.

Shi
July 15, 2008

ryn: thanks for the tip about the tutorials on the site! I’ll definitely check them out.

ryn: I’m in Birmingham city centre right now, but I used to live in Worcestershire just a bit south of the city. VERMONT IS LOVELY. You are so fortunate to live in such a place!!

You’re inspiring me to play with Corel Painter more often. I want to learn to create naturalistic digital paintings with nothing but the paint tools in Corel Painter or Photoshop. I’ve seen people do it, and it’s amazing. I think I saw a Corel Painter tutorial on that somewhere, but the tutorial overwhelmed me. I’ll try to find it and send it to you, I think you’d find it interesting.