Typical office BS

Sometimes I have to ask myself, did I do anything wrong? Currently suffering from office politics – I remained competent as I usually am (humbly speaking, others describe me as such). Still, there’s one in the team that’s been intentionally not doing her tasks at all. It’s been a year that she is like that and she will see that she throws the blame to the tools or others.


The bad thing is she got a protector. A meeting was raised because of her issues, I was asked by one of the bosses prior to the meeting to be truthful and speak up on their behalf and I did, guess what, I just became the antagonist. I received little support to back my claim from the boss who asked me to speak


I hate people playing favorites and abusing their power. For everyone out there feeling the same, good luck, we need it.

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2024

I sense your anguish, Patt.