Dang! It is hot out but…

Time waits for no man. – Geoffrey Chaucer

It was hotter than Tophet out… but the glorious fall foliage called out to me… 

Thankfully, it is coming to be fall, bc the wasps die off, I am allergic to wasp stings… bee stings, whatever. 🙁 Hornets, yellow jackets bastards of all the stinging type make me swell up like a balloon. 😮

Enjoy the pictures… I took them with my iPad. 🙂 

Sia

Log in to write a note
September 4, 2023

Ooh I don’t think I have even seen foliage around here yet. it usually starts around the end of august though, I’ll keep an eye out… i love fall!

September 7, 2023

it’s been so hot.  I’m glad for cooler temps this wkd!

September 7, 2023

There are mostly evergreens here, so the leaves are not turning just yet.  But today there were storm clouds and it’s just barely t-shirt weather.

Your photos are beautiful, but that artwork you posted is just…bizarre.  🙂

September 7, 2023

I love those fall colors starting to creep in! It’s not happening here yet.

September 10, 2023

Yes, it has been unbearably hot here too but thankfully we’ve had a little cooler weather the past few days.  I am SO ready for Fall weather…can’t wait.  Summer is almost over!!

September 12, 2023

where are you?