New’bark’et

We have a shit ton of dogs here in Newmarket. So much, that they get their own festival called New’bark’et. You get to go to the Peter Gorman pool area, and pat dogs both dry and wet. (lol) I’ve never been in my 17 yrs here…. I always miss it bc a) I forget and b) I hate the smell of wet dog. The reason why I mention this is that I just heard one of the neighborhood mutts barking. 

Newmarket also has a nice Hallowe’en (or if you are like me; Samhain!) outing at the local museum. They do a ghost walk I believe. All I know is that the Grey Goat Pub is haunted as is the Senior’s Centre on Davis Dr. I believe Grandma Liz (b4 she left) saw the GG ghost in the attic. IDK… then again. But I have heard stories about the centre being haunted by spirits. I imagine the wreckage of the Horsman-Klein real estate thing that burnt down some years ago is as well.

It is a rather interesting town-my home. 🙂 We have John Candy, Jim Carrey, Glass Tiger, the drummer from BNL. Probably lots more… but I’m just rattling on about nothing and everything. Humblebrag too. (the name dropping?) But idgaf. I am #newmarketproud.

Anyways, hey! What’s the best thing about your hometown???

Yes, I am nosey, but again.. idgaf.

It is quite windy here. It’s due to that Florida hurricane… oh! I intend to sub here first thing after I get my sister’s bday gifts. (She’s getting Bo Bichette’s rookie card, and TBJ earrings) and then, I am ordering a new (to me) computer… a gaming lappy hopefully. I want to check on eBay Canada. I saw one on Poshmark too. It is a Dell… but… um… I want to check out eBay cos I can pay in US dollars which is sooo much better than our inflated currency. 😛

Wish me luck!!

LOVE Y’ALL.

Sambuca

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2023

The best thing about  my new hometown  I the  tiger cats

August 31, 2023

@ihavenoarms Damn straight Todd!! 😀 😀 😀