Details with more pics *fixed for font*

 

So I am not really sure to begin. Those last few days before the wedding were a complete whirlwind. Friday afternoon I went with my Mom, Sister and two nieces and we all got our nails done so that was fun. Afterwards I came home and Kevin and I took Jordan to the Kennel. He had to stay there for 2 days because there wasn’t going to be anyone around to take care of him, My Mom picked him up on Sunday. He was so happy to see her. Friday night we had the rehearsal. I think that is when the reality of it started to hit- that I was actually getting married the next day. A funny thing happened at rehearsal, Kevin told the Pastor that we didn’t have the marriage license. I guess the Pastor was getting very nervous until Kevin finally came and talked to me and I had it in the bag of stuff that I brought there all along. Silly Boys. Other than that the rehearsal went well except Kevin kept  trying to put the "ring" on the wrong hand. LOL. It was about 8 or so when we finally made it over to the dinner. We had fun there. A lot of good food. It was a buffet and included a dessert. What could be better than that. The Pastor and his Wife came along so that was nice. We gave everybody their gifts and just had a good time. I think it was near 10 when everyone left and headed their separate directions. I called Kevin about 2 minutes after we went our separate directions because I had left something in his car that I needed for the morning so we met up and I got it and headed home.

 

Kevin spend the night before the wedding at his Mom’s house and I stayed here. My Mom and Dad stayed here as well along with Jen and Shaun, Kim, Jon, Mia, Lexi and Austin. It was a Full house to say the least. I slept in my bed with Jen and Mia. How can a little 4 year old take up more room than 2 adults? Everybody went to bed fairly early because we all knew that we had a long day ahead of us. The day of the wedding we got up at 6am because everybody needed to take a shower before we left. All the girls left the house at 8:30 because we had to be at the church to start our hair by 9. My Dad made everyone breakfast, his Breakfast’s are the best. Then one by one we quickly all took our showers. The boys stayed here with the baby and came to the church about 11 or so. 

 

We got to the church a few minutes before 9 and as soon as we got in there Steph (the girl who was doing our hair) started on mine. She started mine first because she knew it would take the longest. She wet my hair and then put the curlers in it and stuck me under the dryer. I was under the dryer forever then she had me take a little break to cool off. Man that thing got hot! While I was under the dryer I watched her do everyone’s hair. The girls were running around in the room watching Veggie Tales and we had snacks galore in the room. Mia and Lexi were the last one’s to get their hair done before Steph  finished my hair. We had about an hour left before the wedding at that point.  Oh, when the wedding coordinator came in she asked for all the stuff she needed to set up (the unity candle, family candles, music cd, communion plate, etc). Well somehow the unity and rememberance candles I forgot at home, so the boys had to come a little earlier than they were planning to bring them so they could be set up in time.

 

Laura, my cousin who was also our photographer got there about 10 and was snapping pictures while Steph was doing our hair and then when everyone was starting to get ready. She had brought a formal backdrop and was using that in the hallway and was taking some more "professional looking" pictures once everyone (the girls) were dressed. It was fun. Dawn (Laura’s assistant) went and was down taking pictures of Kevin and the guys. I guess there was a funny story down there. The guys were being silly so they decided to pose for some pictures for Dawn where it looked like Jake (the best man) had lost the rings. They were digging around in the seat cushions and everything and then Kevin’s Mom walked by and then told her that they had lost the rings. I guess her face was priceless. I wish that I could have seen it. Jake was joking around in the rehearsal asking the Pastor if he should keep the rings in a baggy or what. 

 

It was about a half hour before the wedding started when I finally got into my dress and then Laura took some pictures of me by myself and then with My parents and the rest of the bridal party. By that point some people had started to stop by back there to say hi. Adrian who was handing out the programs came by. I have known Adrian since he was 2 and I was about 4 or 5. We lived nextdoor to each other for a long time. My Mom used to babysit him and his sister way back when. Erica who has also been a friend for a long time was also handing out the programs. I was stressing about who should hand out the programs for a long time, and then it just finally came to me who I wanted to hand them out. A few of my Aunt’s and Uncle’s came back to say hi and then it was time for the ceremony.

 

I really was so busy all morning long that I didn’t have a chance to get nervous. I was just so excited for it finally to be happening. I stood over on the side with my Dad while everyone else walked down the aisle. I remember seeing Mom walked down with Austin (every one said that it was so cute), then all the bridesmaids with the groomsmen. Mia and Lexi did well walking down the aisle, even though it was a bit fast. In the midst of everyone walking down people were telling Dawn that they couldn’t see very well so the coordinator ran and they turned up the lights so people could see better. Then it was finally for Dad and I to walk down. He asked me if I was nervous. I told him no, not really and then asked him if he was. We walked over and stood in the doorway for a minute before we started walking down the aisle. I don’t remember seeing anyone who was standing in the audience. All I was trying to do was not trip and look and Kevin’s face. From what I have been told I got a whistle out of him when he first saw me.  The ceremony went off without a hitch. Kevi

n put my ring on the right finger, and I did the same for him. Jake didn’t drop the rings. Everyone said it was a great ceremony and it was the perfect length. About 25 minutes. We had two readings done by my sister Jen and my Godfather Uncle Joe. Jen did awesome. She actually memorized her reading just in case she got nervous up there so it would be easier for her. Oh, Lexi feel asleep during the ceremony and had to be woken up right before it was time for her to leave the sanctuary. 

 

Instead of doing a traditional receiving line a minute or two after the ceremony was over Kevin and I came back in the sanctuary and greeted and released everyone row by row. I think that it was kind of neat doing it that way, so the bridal party who didn’t know half of the people weren’t stuck saying hi and greeting people who they had no idea who they were. After everyone left the pictures began. We stayed at the church for about 45 minutes to an hour taking pictures, then we went to the Town Hall because they have beautiful waterfalls in the back and then to the Reception Hall and took some more pictures there. By the time the whole evening was over Laura said she had taken over 4,000 pictures. Now that is what I call one heck of a photographer.

 

The reception was fun. I remember I had Lexi go inside the actual room and get some food for me because they didn’t was Kev and I to go in before our grand entrance. She was so cute about it. It was 6pm when we were introduced. Kevins Dads girlfriend tried to start something during the entrance because she wasn’t being announced but we didn’t let it bother us. She went to have her own pity party and left the reception. To bad for her.  During Jake’s speech the microphone fell apart, that was pretty funny watching him try to put it back together. His speech was really good and had everyone laughing. Then it was time for food. It was so good. We had salad and rolls to start with. It was then it took two Excedrin because I had a headache, probably because it had been so long since I last ate. Then for the buffet we had Roasted Chicken, Ham, Roast Beef, Pasta with Red Sauce, Veggies, Roasted Potatoes, Relish Tray and I think there is something that I may be forgetting.  The coordinator from the reception hall added some extra lights and stuff for us to make the room look nicer because she said we had been so easy to work with. I thought that was really nice of her. We cut the cake shortly after dinner which was really good. The rest of the reception was  blur. Lots of dancing, conversations and people having a great time. Everyone kept saying it was a great reception and they hadn’t had that much fun at one in a long time. 

 

Kevin and I made our exit at about 10:30 and  went home. We decided to open our cards that we had gotten and then I came on the computer for a few minutes. I didn’t get to bed until 1 and we had to be up at 2:30 to head to the airport for our flight. That will have to be another post because this one is long enough itself.

 

I am not really sure why it is underlined but Oh well.

 

 

Mia and Lexi

 

 

The table with Unity Candle

 

 

The pastor, Kev and the guys

 

My Mom on left, Kev’s Mom on Right

 

Exchaning on Rings

 

The kiss!

 

 

Finally Married

 

 

<p style="margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Palatino”>

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Your font is too small, I can’t read it, however, the pictures are beautiful!

Your font is too small, I can’t read it, however, the pictures are beautiful!

April 29, 2009

You guys looked so beautiful!!! I am so excited for you!!! The ceremony sounded so nice, I’m glad you had such an awesome day.

April 29, 2009

You guys looked so beautiful!!! I am so excited for you!!! The ceremony sounded so nice, I’m glad you had such an awesome day.

April 29, 2009

:0)

April 29, 2009

:0)

April 29, 2009

CONGRATS, GIRL! You’re a MARRIED woman now! Yay! 🙂 You looked SO BEAUTIFUL and you two are an ADORABLE couple! :):):)

April 29, 2009

CONGRATS, GIRL! You’re a MARRIED woman now! Yay! 🙂 You looked SO BEAUTIFUL and you two are an ADORABLE couple! :):):)

April 29, 2009

You look beautiful!! I love the ladt picture!!

April 29, 2009

You look beautiful!! I love the ladt picture!!

April 29, 2009

aw 🙂

April 29, 2009

aw 🙂

April 29, 2009

I agree with Shady Lady! I didnt’ get to read all of it cause it was hard on my eyes!! But from what I did read, it sounded like an awesome day and I love the pics! You were gorgeous and I love your rings!!

April 29, 2009

I agree with Shady Lady! I didnt’ get to read all of it cause it was hard on my eyes!! But from what I did read, it sounded like an awesome day and I love the pics! You were gorgeous and I love your rings!!

April 29, 2009

you look SO beautiful! congrats!

April 29, 2009

you look SO beautiful! congrats!

Sounds like a nice ceremony, glad everything went great. I love your dress and ring

Sounds like a nice ceremony, glad everything went great. I love your dress and ring

April 29, 2009

i LOVE that last pic!!! 🙂 It sounds like everything went well. glad you had a good wedding!!

April 29, 2009

i LOVE that last pic!!! 🙂 It sounds like everything went well. glad you had a good wedding!!

April 29, 2009

You look so beautiful and so did your wedding! Congrats!!!

April 29, 2009

You look so beautiful and so did your wedding! Congrats!!!

April 29, 2009

Awwww some of those pics are mine aren’t they!?!??! lol I thought i was gonna D-I-E when tim put the garter on my leg..omg….by my estimation u and kev will be married for like 85 yrs! lol

April 29, 2009

Awwww some of those pics are mine aren’t they!?!??! lol I thought i was gonna D-I-E when tim put the garter on my leg..omg….by my estimation u and kev will be married for like 85 yrs! lol

April 29, 2009

You looked so beautiful!!! 🙂

April 29, 2009

You looked so beautiful!!! 🙂

April 29, 2009

I love the dress and the pic with the flowers on it! so pretty!!! You make a beautiful bride!!! It sounds like it was so fun but so busy!!

April 29, 2009

I love the dress and the pic with the flowers on it! so pretty!!! You make a beautiful bride!!! It sounds like it was so fun but so busy!!

April 29, 2009

You looked STUNNING!!! WOW!!!! Congrats to you!!!!

April 29, 2009

You looked STUNNING!!! WOW!!!! Congrats to you!!!!

April 30, 2009

Everything looks so gorgeous…including you! Glad everything went off without a hitch!

April 30, 2009

Everything looks so gorgeous…including you! Glad everything went off without a hitch!

April 30, 2009

aww how wonderful. you look so happy. 🙂

April 30, 2009

aww how wonderful. you look so happy. 🙂

April 30, 2009

can’t wait to hear about the homeymoon 🙂

April 30, 2009

can’t wait to hear about the homeymoon 🙂

May 1, 2009

Congratulations!! I can’t believe they day already came, it seems like it wasn’t so long ago that you announced your engagement!! 🙂

May 1, 2009

Congratulations!! I can’t believe they day already came, it seems like it wasn’t so long ago that you announced your engagement!! 🙂

May 1, 2009

love the pic of you with flowers on the dress!

May 1, 2009

love the pic of you with flowers on the dress!

Aw I love that last picture of you and your rings.

Aw I love that last picture of you and your rings.

May 2, 2009

BEAUTIFUL!!!! I love how tall Kev is!!!

May 2, 2009

BEAUTIFUL!!!! I love how tall Kev is!!!

May 3, 2009

What gorgeous professional pics! I love your cake too. We’re looking at something like that too. How much did you guys pay if you don’t mind me asking? I don’t want one real expensive. Congrats again! Lovely wedding!

May 3, 2009

What gorgeous professional pics! I love your cake too. We’re looking at something like that too. How much did you guys pay if you don’t mind me asking? I don’t want one real expensive. Congrats again! Lovely wedding!

May 4, 2009

Saw your announcement on the front page and had to peek in and say CONGRATS! You made a lovely bride. A lifetime of happiness and new discoveries about each other is being wished your way.

May 4, 2009

Saw your announcement on the front page and had to peek in and say CONGRATS! You made a lovely bride. A lifetime of happiness and new discoveries about each other is being wished your way.

May 4, 2009

Congrats!

May 4, 2009

Congrats!

May 4, 2009

I saw your “news” on the front page and wanted to swing by and say congrats! Sounds like it was a good one!

May 4, 2009

I saw your “news” on the front page and wanted to swing by and say congrats! Sounds like it was a good one!

Saw the announcement on the front page! Congrast again!

Saw the announcement on the front page! Congrast again!

May 4, 2009

Sigh…that last note was from me lol.

May 4, 2009

Sigh…that last note was from me lol.

Congratulations, you make a beautiful bride!

Congratulations, you make a beautiful bride!

May 4, 2009

Congratulations!!

May 4, 2009

Congratulations!!

May 4, 2009

CONGRATULATIONS!!! You look stunning!

May 4, 2009

CONGRATULATIONS!!! You look stunning!

May 4, 2009

Gorgeous! Congrats from one newlywed to another 😉

May 4, 2009

Gorgeous! Congrats from one newlywed to another 😉

I saw on the front page that you met your husband online? I’m currently dating someone I met online a year ago. This gives me hope that we’re going to work out as well as I think we are haha. You looked beautiful and so happy. Congratulations!

I saw on the front page that you met your husband online? I’m currently dating someone I met online a year ago. This gives me hope that we’re going to work out as well as I think we are haha. You looked beautiful and so happy. Congratulations!

May 4, 2009

Saw you on the front page. Congrats! (:

May 4, 2009

Saw you on the front page. Congrats! (:

May 4, 2009

CONGRATULATIONS!These pictures are GORGEOUS!

May 4, 2009

CONGRATULATIONS!These pictures are GORGEOUS!

May 4, 2009

Saw you on front page. Congrats. The ceremony looks like it was lovely. 🙂

May 4, 2009

Saw you on front page. Congrats. The ceremony looks like it was lovely. 🙂

Aww what a beautiful ceremony. Congratulations!!! =)

Aww what a beautiful ceremony. Congratulations!!! =)

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

May 4, 2009

just beautiful.. everything.. you made very beautiful choices.

May 4, 2009

just beautiful.. everything.. you made very beautiful choices.

Congratulations!!!!!!! ;)))

Congratulations!!!!!!! ;)))

May 5, 2009

random noter: congrats! i wish you two a life of happiness!

May 5, 2009

random noter: congrats! i wish you two a life of happiness!

May 5, 2009

congrats to you! my bf and i also met online. on this diary!!! we lived on oppisite sides of the country but i moved to be with him(after a 2 yr friendship) it was the best decision i have made(thus far in my life) All the best to you and your man!

May 5, 2009

congrats to you! my bf and i also met online. on this diary!!! we lived on oppisite sides of the country but i moved to be with him(after a 2 yr friendship) it was the best decision i have made(thus far in my life) All the best to you and your man!

May 5, 2009

Thanks for changing the font! It was so much easier to read and it sounds like your wedding day was a wonderful day! I can’t wait to hear about the honeymoon!!

May 5, 2009

Thanks for changing the font! It was so much easier to read and it sounds like your wedding day was a wonderful day! I can’t wait to hear about the honeymoon!!

May 6, 2009

random noter: congratulations, you were a beautiful bride. I met my husband about 4 years ago online and we were married in March

May 6, 2009

random noter: congratulations, you were a beautiful bride. I met my husband about 4 years ago online and we were married in March

aw congratulations!! I just got married this past April, too. I met my hubby online about three and a half years ago. Looks like you had a beautiful ceremony! Blessings and a long, happy life together to both of you! 🙂 (Nebiyah, nsi)

aw congratulations!! I just got married this past April, too. I met my hubby online about three and a half years ago. Looks like you had a beautiful ceremony! Blessings and a long, happy life together to both of you! 🙂 (Nebiyah, nsi)

You are absolutely gorgeous!

You are absolutely gorgeous!

May 8, 2009

Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May 8, 2009

Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May 9, 2009

This was so fun to read!! I saw you on the front page! Where did you meet your husband? Was it on this site? I met my husband on this site too! (We were married in October). For some reason the thing that really sticks out is your dad making breakfast for you the day of the wedding and how good his breakfasts are 🙂 That’s so sweet…my last night as a married woman I stayed in my parents hotel room with my little sister (like old time family vacations) and we ended up playing Black Sabbath and having wine and cheese and stuff…and it’s one of my favorite pre-wedding memories (the rest of that day and the rehearsal dinner were a super stressful nightmare for me). I totally know what you mean about the wedding and ceremony being a blur – everybody told me how great it was but I feel like I wasn’t fully there all the time! I have some great memories but it totally went by too fast 🙂 I love the picture of you with all the bouquets! That’s neat!

May 9, 2009

This was so fun to read!! I saw you on the front page! Where did you meet your husband? Was it on this site? I met my husband on this site too! (We were married in October). For some reason the thing that really sticks out is your dad making breakfast for you the day of the wedding and how good his breakfasts are 🙂 That’s so sweet…my last night as a married woman I stayed in my parents hotel room with my little sister (like old time family vacations) and we ended up playing Black Sabbath and having wine and cheese and stuff…and it’s one of my favorite pre-wedding memories (the rest of that day and the rehearsal dinner were a super stressful nightmare for me). I totally know what you mean about the wedding and ceremony being a blur – everybody told me how great it was but I feel like I wasn’t fully there all the time! I have some great memories but it totally went by too fast 🙂 I love the picture of you with all the bouquets! That’s neat!

May 9, 2009

Also, all the beadwork on the dress is really pretty 🙂 The ceremony sounds nice, I’m glad it was so lovely 🙂

May 9, 2009

Also, all the beadwork on the dress is really pretty 🙂 The ceremony sounds nice, I’m glad it was so lovely 🙂

You look gorgeous!

You look gorgeous!