Setting Myself Up

I think that in the end, it might be in my best interest to stop having expectations.  By not expecting or anticipating anything, I don’t set myself up for disappointment.  I also need to stop caring about things altogether.  By not caring, I don’t invest myself emotionally in any capacity and I don’t leave myself open to being let down.

I want to say that I was so much happier when I didn’t care about things.  Caring is costly and I think I’m done paying the price.

Things happen all around us.  A lot of those things remain out of my control.  I need to get back into not caring about those things.

I don’t know what more I can do.

Log in to write a note
4 weeks ago

I am sorry you are feeling this way. I always look at things differently than most. I plan for the worse and hope for the best. That way if it does goes bad I was not disappointed and I was prepared for it.

I think caring is not costly unless you make it so but I live in the land of  the “F@#$ It”.  I love deeply and care deeply but I don’t give 2 Effs about drama, negativity and toxic people. In my 20s I think I was a door mat for all around me, by my 30s I was guarded and I let less people in my circle. Now in my mid 40s I don’t care if someone is my blood or friend or foe, I will walk away in a blink of an eye to those dragging me down with them.

Do what makes you happy, not others. Please your self, not others. Best advise I ever got was all you need is a handful of close friends ( meaning no more than 5 ).

Don’t give up life has a away of evening out when we learn to let go. Good luck. Feel Better. You are worth it. Some people need to hear it and I think as humans go we need to hear it more often these days. World is crazy.