Time Will Reveal

This would mark the second consecutive weekend where we weren’t able to see each other.  Sometimes our schedules don’t always align as well as we would like, which means that we will again have to wait until Monday to see each other.  Sometimes it’s not easy to be patient, but in this particular situation, what choice do we really have?  All we can do is wait it out.

She had me listening to “Lose Control”, by Teddy Swims today.  This is one of many songs that I use to think of her and to help me pass the time with her in mind.  Sometimes we play this game with music, where we’ll communicate our immediate thoughts and feelings, not with our own words, but instead through song.  She’ll play a song and then I’ll try to either match the song with one of my own choosing, as far as message or tone, and we’ll go back and forth for a few songs.  What’s interesting are the kinds of songs that she picks because while I may not care for how those songs sound, more often than not, the messages in these songs always seem to resonate with me in some way.  If I may say, she is really good at this game.  In fact, there are times where I struggle to find just the right complementary track to match the tone, message, and energy of her selection.

Still, I try to keep pace with her.

I know that she’ll never see this, but maybe the next time we play this game, I’ll bring this song into play.

Log in to write a note