A long and interesting day in Toronto…

Craig and I had been planning this day in Toronto for months, and yesterday we hit the bus from Hamilton and went in bright and early to spend the whole day there. We got tickets for the night’s Blue Jay game, hit the ROM (Royal Ontario Museum) and checked out some amazing exhibits, and then also did a little shopping at the Eaton Center. Overall it was a great day, and the only thing that could have made it better is if the Jays got off their colective arses and won the game. Instead they got thumped 8-0 last night, which is disappointing cause we expected better since Toronto’s best pitcher was throwing last night. Ah well… it happens. But we were able to take some amazing pictures of our tour of the city and here they are!

Peter


(On the bus… the journey begins!)


(Our destination… Toronto!)


(The view of the tower from Union Station…)


(Our tickets to the game. Pricey, but a good view of the field…)


(First pic from the ROM, of a mummy and his organ jars…)


(Picture of myself standing beside so very old Italian Armor…)


(Some cool budda statue…)


(Another picture of a statue, this one turned out a little better.)


(My friend Craig, in front of a stuffed snake…)


(Ooooooohhhhhh… dinosaur bones!)


(The Hockey Hall of Fame… from the outside)


(Our view of the game, we were 8 rows behind the Jay’s Bench)


(I got the bare necessities for the game: Pretzels and beer!)


(Any closer to the field and we’d get arressted…)


(It was a great view and good tickets, just a shame the home team didn’t win… again)

Log in to write a note
May 11, 2007

great pics. The skydome set the standard for a lot of new ballparks!I am surprised that was not a sell out, considering the Sux were there!

May 11, 2007

great photos, I haven’t been to the ROM in years, I should change that, enjoy your weekend!

they are the blue jays………..maybe you should’ve went to that hockey hall of fame instead of a baseball game.

Red Sox SWEEP!

May 11, 2007

I hate the Red Sox. Now, if you’d met me at the game, you would have seen a win. 🙂

May 11, 2007

I loved the ROM when I went to Toronto. It’s one of the only things I did there. I’m jealous that you got to go to a baseball game. I live less than 2 miles from Wrigley Field and am showing no hope of getting down there any time soon.

pherific: Now, now, the important thing is that the Yanks are defeated. I bet Peter also agrees.

May 11, 2007

Maybe I should start watching baseball.

May 11, 2007

that soft pretzel looks yummy.

May 11, 2007

http://www.ScriptFrenzy.org make it happen, Pete! You can do it!

May 12, 2007

the ROM’s cool! looks like it was a great day 😀

BTW Peter, I hope you know that those so-called “dinosaur bones” were in fact planted in the ground by Satan himself to trick humanity into believing that the earth is more than 6,000 years old.

May 13, 2007

I coudld take or leave the game, but I’d sure love to hit that museum. 🙂

May 13, 2007

RYN: I know what you mean. The institution of rounds opened the door for stalling and point manipulation in fights…just like in boxing. It watered it down for television and state athletic commissions but took the “ultimate” part out of it. You got to admit though, Royce was a bit unprepared for his fight against Matt Hughes.

May 13, 2007

Great seats! Sounds like you both had a great time in the city!!!

May 14, 2007

ryn: right on!