A personal survey…

1. Are looks important in a relationship?

Looks are not the end all be all of a relationship, but it helps. You have to be at least attracted to the person you’re with, or every morning will be like the scene in the Godfather when the man wakes up with a decapitated horse in his bed. Who would want that?

2. Are you in love?

I am, with many people. Just a shame none of them feel the same way or just don’t want to hang with me. Them the breaks, I guess.

3. Are you single this year?

I’ve been single for a while now, over two years at least. I’m being very picky about who I date. I’m not going to settle, I’d rather wait for the right person to come along rather than just lach onto one bad relationship after another.

4. Can you commit to one person?

Yes, you can. I committed to one person for almost 15 years. When I find someone I truly care about, I’ll be as loyal as a St. Bernard.

5. Describe your crush:

She has to be smart, articulate and a non-believer. If you’re still talking to your imaginary friends, then I’m going to pass.

6. Describe your perfect mate:

I don’t want someone perfect, but someone who is perfect for me.

7. Do you believe in love at first sight?

Nope. Anything at first sight is lust, not love.

8. Do you ever want to get married?

I have been married once before. It lasted almost 12 years. Despite how badly it ended, I might be willing to marry again if the right lady comes along and knocks my socks off.

9. Do you forgive betrayal?

That depends on the betrayal. Some are easier to forgive, while others are unforgivable.

10. Do you get jealous easily?

Not easily, but sometimes. Depends on the situation. I don’t think a little jealousy is bad, because it’s nice to be wanted.

11. Do you have a crush on anyone?

I have a crush on a few people, but the fact that I realize it’s a crush and not anything based on actual substance… I realize it’s not realistic and don’t do anything about it.

12. Do you like kissing in public?

I’m a huge fan of public displays of affection, but moderation is the key.

13. Do you masturbate?

Everybody does. Anyone who claims not to is lying.

14. Do you shave your nether regions?

I trim them, but do shave if asked.

15. Do you think someone has feelings for you?

I suspect someone out there does, but I’m not sure. Maybe if she’ll let me know, we’ll hang out and have tea and talk about it someday.

14. Do you think someone is thinking about you right now?

Possibly, but I’m not entirely sure.

15. Do you think you can last in a relationship for 6 months and not cheat?

I have never cheated on a partner. Ever.
Have no plans to start now.

16. Do you think you’ll be married in 5 years?

I might be, but I might not be.

17. Do you want to be in a relationship this year?

I wouldn’t mind… I’ve been single long enough. But like I said above, I’m willing to wait.

18. Has anyone told you they don’t want to ever lose you?

No, I’m afraid not. Not yet at least.

19. Has someone ever written a song or poem for you?

If someone has, I am unaware of it. I am however a writer and poet myself, and I’ve written love poems for many people.

20. Have you ever been cheated on?

Yes, and the pain it causes is brutal.

21. Have you ever cheated on someone?

No, and the previous answer is why. I know how if feels to be on the betrayed side. I wouldn’t want to do that to someone else.

22. Have you ever cried over a guy/girl?

More times than I’d like to admit, but it has led to some great works being written.

23. Have you ever experienced unrequited love?

Oh yeah. I feel like a white guy in the NBA sometimes… rejections here, there and everywhere.

24. Have you ever liked one of your best friends?

Nope, I know them too well and vice versa.

25. Have you ever liked someone who your friends hated?

Not really, at least I don’t think so.

26. Have you ever liked someone you didn’t expect to?

There’s been a few times when I didn’t think I could get a long with certain people and they turn out to be cool friends. Just goes to show that you really can’t judge a book by its cover.

27. Have you ever wanted someone you couldn’t have?

Of course, but I never did anything about it. I respect boundaries.

28. Have you ever written a song or poem for someone?

Yes, I write poetry all the time so I take inspiration from wherever I can find it.

29. Have you had sex so far this year?

Yup. A few times actually.

30. How long can you just kiss until your hands start to wander?

It depends. If the kiss is average, my hands may never stray. But if the kiss is passionate and both people are right into it… my hands may stray very quickly.

31. How long was your longest relationship?

My longest relationship was 14 years. That relationship had a marriage that lasted 11 years and brought two kids into the world. We separated in 2010, and the divorce became final on my birthday in 2015.

32. How many boyfriends/girlfriends have you had?

I only dated a few girls before I met my wife. After the separation, I’ve dated quite a few ladies since then. I’m not one to brag, but it’s north of twenty so far.

33. How many people did you kiss in 2017?

Three people.

34. How many times did you have sex last year?

A few times. Let’s just say I’ve done my bit, and have had my bit done.

35. How old are you?

I am currently 42. I will turn 43 in late October.

36. If the person you like says they like someone else, what would you say?

As much as I’d disagree with their choice, you take the loss and move on. You can’t force someone to be with you. If the person isn’t 200% into it, I’m not either. I’d carry on and try to find someone better.

37. If you have a boyfriend/girlfriend, what is your favorite thing about him/her?

I am currently single, so I can’t answer this one.

38. Is there anyone you’ve given up on? Why?

I’ve walked out on a few people, because they were either disloyal or did something to make the relationship not worth my time or trouble anymore.

39. Is there someone mad because you’re dating/talking to the person you are?

Since I’m not seeing anyone, I’d have to say no.

40. Things you want to say to an ex:

1. You’re a disloyal slut

2. You never deserved my love nor my loyalty

3. I deserve better

4. I’d rather die alone than give you another chance

5. Part of me hopes there is a hell, so you can burn in it for committing adultery. Lucky for you there isn’t one.

41. What are five ways to win your heart?

1. Words of Affirmation

2. Gifts

3. Acts of Service

4. Quality Time

5. Physical Touch

(Brownie points to those who recognize where these are from!)

42. What do you look like? (Post a picture!)

I’m a ruggedly handsome writer, of course.

43. What is the sexiest thing someone could ever do for/to you?

They could show interest in my work and actually support it.

44. What is your idea of the perfect date?

Going out for coffee or something to eat. A place where we could sit down and just gab, gab, and eat. It would be perfect if we could do Sushi. I love Sushi.

45. What turns you off?

Dishonesty, deception, ignorance and people who are disloyal.

46. What turns you on?

Good conversation, cuddling, holding hands, kissing.

47. What words do you like to hear during sex?

I prefer sounds over words while in bed.

48. When was the last time you felt jealous and why?

I can’t remember the last time, I’ll have to get back to you on that.

49. When was the last time you told someone you loved them?

Last night, when I put my son to bed. He says I love you after I read him his bedtime story.

50. Who are five people you find attractive?

1. Taylor Schilling

2. Angie Harmon

3. Olivia Munn

4. Kerry Washington

5. Emilia Clarke

51. Who is the last person you hugged?

My son a day ago. He did it to coerce me into give him some Doritos, but little does he know I’d take that deal every day of the week and twice on Sunday.

52. Why did your last relationship fail?

I was being evicted from my apartment and she was living in a bachelor pad that suffocated her. So I said if we pooled our resources and moved in together, we could get a much more spacious two bedroom place. Despite dating for over a year, she said no. After I found my a new pad of my own, I let her go because she clearly wasn’t ready to commit.

53. Would you ever date someone off of the Internet?

Nope, I want to be with someone. You can’t cuddle the internet.

54. You’ll love me if:

You read my books. There is a lot of me hidden in them all.

 

Log in to write a note