Back from a break…

I posted 9 entires on Thursday, and thought that would warrant a break from the diary for a day or two. I’ve had a decent response to the 9/11 entries that I posted and while most have been in disagreement, I love the fact that people are at least talking about it and that was the goal when posting them in the first place. I don’t claim to know what happened that day, but I think every possible piece and idea should be examined before being dismissed. Regardless of what you think of the videos, you can’t deny that they at the least were interesting and even if you don’t believe them it was thought provoking. As the person said in them, every even in history has their conspiracy theories, so to assume 9/11 was going to be the expection would have been a tad naive. I’ll be the first to admit that a few of them are outrageious, but some raise some very big questions that cannot be easily dismissed. I do however thanks my readers for keeping the notes civil and helpful… thanks.

It’s been a good weekend here on the island. The weather has been nice, and I managed to get a lot done both in and out of appartment as well. Ethan’s official birthday party (due to booking issues) is going to be a week from today. A little late, but it’s going to be a lot of fun. I took the time to run down to Toys R’ Us to pick up a few presents for the little guy. My bud Stephen from work gave me a ride in and we took our time looking at a lot of stuff before committing to something. I got Ethan a really, really cool ‘Go Diego Go’ rescue pack set. It’s a talking rescue pack that sings it’s theme and talks. I think Ethan is going to love that set and will get endless hours of fun out of it. In a few weeks when my paternal leave claim comes through (takes 4 to 6 weeks to process) I’m going to get something else for Ethan. I’m split between getting a nerf basketball hoop or a train set. I have a bit of time to think about it but since Ethan is quite tall for his age, I think a hoop would be good practice for his NCAA scholorship.

After hitting Toys R’ Us, I used a lot of the day to clean the place up. I mopped the floors and vacumed the carpets, and cleaned the bathroom as well. I worked rather hard for a few hours and it was worth it causemy best bud Ken, who also is Ethan’s Godfather stopped in to wish Ethan a happy birthday. It was nice of him to stop by, cause I know he’s been super busy as have I. He thought it was cool that I was home to be with the kids and while some of it has been really hard work, I’ve enjoyed being home with my boys and getting a lot of Dad/sons bonding time. Last night when it was time to put Jonathan to sleep, he wouldn’t let Leah cuddle with him and wanted to cuddle with me before going to sleep. Turns out he’s gotten used to cuddling with me before going to sleep, and I really hope Leah didn’t take that personally. I can’t believe what a cuddle bug Jonathan is. Even when he doesn’t want to sleep… he still wants to cuddle and just hang out, even just to watch television. It’s been cool to just hang out with Jonathan after Ethan goes to bed, watching the ball game on or any other shows on TV.

So things have been going rather well this weekend, I have a few other updates to post but they are significent enough to warrent their own weekend. So until then, I hope everyone is have a bitchin’ weekend and I will be around to leave notes and other entries.

Peter

Log in to write a note