C’est La Vie

A few days has passed since I was stood up and still no messages, so while I hope everyone is okay… the lack of manners and common decency is staggering and outright shocking. I haven’t sent her any messages since that night, and I don’t plan to. I’ve taken the hint, and unless she wants to clear the record… she will not be hearing from me in the foreseeable future.

Most people I have told this story to have all taken my side, especially if there is no valid reason to explain what happened. Just poor form and gross negligence on her part, and the majority opinion appears to be on that side. People are free to change their mind, no one is saying that but there is such a thing as tact and being considerate. A no call no show, and ghosting someone after standing them up is just not cool. There’s no excuse for it.

Based on the story I’ve shared, a lot of people are eager to give the restaurant that I attended that night some business. My Dad has already said he’s going to take his fiance there not only for how nice they were to me, but also cause the food in my pics looks very delish. The feedback I’ve gotten from friends and family on and off line has been heart warming, but I insist that I will be alright. I honestly believe it was her loss, missing out on good company and even better food.

The ego is a tad bruised, but it will heal. I will move on, especially with what I have planned for tomorrow.

Ethan and I are hitting Toronto and will spend all day there. I’m gonna call his school and tell them he isn’t feeling well, then we’re going to have a Ferris Bueller kind of day off. We’re going to hit the Art Gallery of Ontario, the Eaton Centre, and even a few other great sites around the city before heading over to the Roger’s Centre (aka SkyDome) to see Journey and Def Leppard. The little guy is super excited about the concert, as am I. I’ve been a fan of Def Leppard since I was his age, getting my first tape (Hysteria) when I was just thirteen. We’re going to have a blast and when I’m singing along to Pour Some Sugar On Me and Armageddon It, I will forget all about the date that never was. To quote Journey I won’t stop believing, but I’m going to be alright without you.

Hope everyone else is having a bitchin’ week, and I’ll catch you on the flip side!

Peter

 

Log in to write a note
June 1, 2018

Hopefully someone with enough class to actually communicate will come along. Her loss.

Have a fabulous time in Toronto!

June 1, 2018

she is not worth it if she can’t at least take ten seconds to text to say sorry can’t make it, how rude,

have fun today!

June 3, 2018

I think it’d be pretty tough not to like Def Leppard