Great Moments in Presidential Speeches montage

One of the best recurring segments on Letterman over the last few years has been “Great Moments in Presidential Speeches,” which has had a field day with President Bush’s not infrequent verbal shortcomings in terms of delivery, pronunciation and coherence. Last night, Letterman aired the segment’s final installment, which he had been counting downcounting down to all week. Also in honor of the momentous occasion Letterman delivered not only one final ‘great moment’ but a whole montage of the best–and therefore worst–moments from Bush’s speeches. Leah and I watched this last night and laughed our asses off.

Posted is the video of that montage and more reason why we’re happy to see this baffoon leave office in three days:

Peter

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2009

thanks for the morning chuckle, I think he should get the next late night tv host position available, he’d be a riot, have a great weekend!

January 17, 2009

OMG You found them on youtube! I love this segment, thank you for sourcing this 🙂

January 17, 2009

The Daily Show was showing clips from various interviews and press conferences. It’s like, you know it was bad, but when you see it all put together, it’s fricking unbelievable.

YAH
January 17, 2009

This is classic. One for the museum of incompetence. So hopefully the US won’t repeat the same mistake again.

January 17, 2009

RYN: I hope there will be prosecutions…

January 17, 2009

I don’t think he understands even less than half of what he says.

January 17, 2009

Yeah, he was just over the top and I took off the crazy notes. I love Letterman!

January 17, 2009

Yes, I left all that in one of my notes to him. He’s writes as though he’s mentally deficient.

Wow this made me laugh..*shakes head*

January 18, 2009

ryn: I think the Panthers loss had little to do with Arizona. I also think that Arizona has yet to see a defense even close to as tough as either Pitt or Baltimore, the 2 top defenses in the league. Having said that, I think Philly is gonna take the cards today. Pitt and Baltimore may go to OT. WHat sucks is I the better game doesn’t start until 12:30 am here, so I have to wait until Monday towatch it.