Peter’s Inauguration Dinner…

To celebrate the Inauguration of Barack Obama, I have decided to host a very lavish meal for the family. Leah and I are going to watch Obama swear in during the day, but while she’s off at work after the main ceremony is over, I’m going to hit the kitchen and make something special to commemorate this historic occasion. I did the shopping today and pretty much have almost everything I need to make the meal I have planned. I plan to pick up one or two items tomorrow just because I want something to be as fresh as possible as close to the day in question. Leah and Chris might not care too much about what goes on Tuesday but I’m using it as a good excuse to make something nice for them and to also celebrate not just the beginning of a new era, but like I said in an earlier entry, the end of an error… something that is truly worth popping the bubbly for.

For that reason, I present to you the menu I will be going with on Tuesday for my own Inauguration Dinner:

Pretty sweet spread, eh?

I know one shouldn’t need an excuse to go out of their way to do something nice for the ones they love, but it’s nice to have a good one fall on your lap every now and then. This is a meal I’ve been dying to try, and I’m looking forward to cooking this spread on Tuesday. I’m going to break out the find dinnerware and china, the wine glasses and the good table clothe. This will go the whole nine yards, a great celebration for everyone to enjoy. I really hope Leah and everyone else attending enjoy it.

Peter

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2009

Great idea!

January 18, 2009

Hey!!! can I come? Oh shoot, i have to work. save me a plate. heh. ~♥~

January 18, 2009

uh, I keep telling you it’s my birthday tuesday which certainly should take precedence, lol, I’d love that meal, have fun with it!

January 19, 2009

LOL That’s great – I’d so be inviting myself over if I lived near you guys!

January 19, 2009

Sounds good. Can I come?

January 21, 2009

RYN: Yes, I also noticed that he included non-believers. That was great.