Guess who’s going to TIFF?

It’s official… I’m going to Tiff!

I just got word from the producer of one of the films I took part in last year, and I will be attending the screening of my film at the Toronto International Film Festival next month. The date hasn’t been set yet, but just the news that my spot is going to be reserved because I’m a cast member. This is going to be super amazing!!!

I’ve been a part of several short films and a few independent feature lengh films, but this is the first time I’m actually going to see myself on the big screen, and not just as background, I have lines and hopefully most of them were not cut out.

I’m going to dress up for the occassion, get a killer suit that will make me look amazing at the Canadian debut of this film. Chances are I might be going solo to this event, but that’s all right… I’m not going to pressure myself to find a date just for the sake of having a date. I’d rather dump my funds into getting a killer suit for the screening.

I had a lot of fun working on this project, made some good friends who I really hope I have the honor of working with again with soon. For now I’m gonna have a chance to finally reap the reward to all the work I’ve been doing in the acting field since 2008. Should be an amazing night, and hopefully I’ll be able to smooze with a few agents/directors while I’m there (knock on wood).

So that’s the big update from here. Peter is going to be attending the Toronto International Film Festival… more details to come. If you can’t tell, I am super stoked about this.

Peter

Log in to write a note

Oh that sounds like it will be fun!

YAH
August 15, 2012

That is so awesome, congratulations!

Yippee!

Yippee!

August 15, 2012

very awesome, congrats!!!

August 15, 2012

Congrats! That’s so awesome! I’m jealous. Wait a minute, I thought you were dating an awesome girl? Not taking her?

August 15, 2012

Congratulations!

August 15, 2012

YAY! So when will the film be available to the general public?

August 15, 2012

Congratulations! Very jealous here 🙂

August 15, 2012

So awesome! Congrats!

August 15, 2012

I am doing crazy happy dances for you. Seriously, it’s embarrassing.

Awesome!!!!!!!

August 17, 2012

That is so cool! Take some self-portraits you can upload to your diary or Facebook!