I will keep trying, but no promises!

I swear to everyone, I am not intentionally ignoring this site.

The last two weeks, I’ve been sicker than a dog. Jon was so nice to bring over a flu and share it. I’m finally just getting over it, but it wasn’t a pleasant experience. I don’t get sick that often, but when it happens I do not half ass it.

My workload with the comic company has pretty much doubled as well, so most of my writing time is supposed to be dedicated to working on comic scripts and editing panels to make sure the artists are getting things right.

I’m also doing a rare in person meeting with the boss at the end of March. I can’t give you any details for what it’s about, but if based on what I’ve been told so far, my already busy schedule is going to get even more busy. I don’t mind this because more work also means more cabbage, and that also means my planned baseball pilgrimage being booked for July won’t have any funding issues.

But I can’t use this as an excuse, I have to keep posting here because I want to. I missed OD the three years it was gone, and I am angry that I am taking it for granted now that its back. I will make a greater effort, but I can’t make any promises as the title says.

Right now an effort is all I can promise. I hope that’s enough.

Cheers,

Peter

 

Log in to write a note
March 1, 2019

I am so so sorry you have been sick…Just worry about being back to your 100% and then make all the promises you can keep.  I was wondering what happened to you…Glad you are halfback at least.

March 9, 2019

feel better, hopefully it’s not that coughing flu where you cough for weeks and weeks after, ugh