It’s Official

The letter came a day later than I was expecting it, but I showed a little patience. It arrived a few hours ago from one of the directors I auditioned for in Toronto last weekend:

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your audition, we would like to offer you the role of…

You gotta love a letter that starts off with that line.

Based on what I was told… I was confident the role was mine, but it was nice to get the official confirmation. So even if I don’t get the other part, that means my trip to Toronto was 50% successful. I haven’t heard back from the other audition, so there’s still the possiblity that it could be 100% successful.

This is indeed good news. I’m making preparations for the trip back to Toronto. I have to be ‘on the set’ and ready to go by 10am. So I plan to be out there by 9am, so I will take a 7am bus to get out there with plenty a time to spare. They are going to provide food on the set but I plan to take snacks and water just incase.

To say that I am excited is a complete understatement. I’ve already been going over my lines, but I’ll have to go over them twice as try to recite them from memory. It’s been a while since I tried to do that but there isn’t too much to remember. Shouldn’t be a problem before Saturday.

So that’s the big news. Four days from now I’ll be ready for my close up!

Peter

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2008

Congratulations

CW
March 4, 2008

yay yay yay! Congrats, I am so happy for you! =;p

March 4, 2008

congrats!!

March 4, 2008

aw congratz!!! [saw you on the front page]

March 4, 2008

dude! sweet!

March 4, 2008

yay

March 4, 2008

Congrats!

March 4, 2008

Congratulations!!!!!

March 4, 2008

Sounds cool. Way to go.

March 4, 2008

Break a leg đŸ™‚

whoohooo….congrats!

March 5, 2008

Congratulations!

March 6, 2008

đŸ™‚ Good for you! Congrats!

Congrats! I’m so excited/proud for/of you!

March 7, 2008

Peter that’s awesome! I’m so happy for you & you’ll have to keep us posted on how it goes. Good for you!