Let’s Do A Survey!!!

1. Do you put ketchup on hot dogs?

No, but I don’t judge because I put Mayo and barbecue sauce on my hotdogs.

2. Choice of soda pop?

Mountain Dew and Dr. Pepper.

4. Do you put salt on your watermelon?

I try to avoid using salt as much as possible, so this is a big no thank you.

5. Can you swim? 

I took lessons and can swim well enough.

6. Hot dogs or burgers?

I don’t mind hotdogs, but I do prefer burgers. Especially a nice cheeseburger!

7. Favorite type of food?

I love Sushi, and Indian food. I also love pizza!

8. Do you in believe ghosts?

Not at the moment. I have no reason to believe in them yet… but if that changes I will let you know.

9. What do you drink in the morning?

I like to start my day and writing with a big cup of tea.

10. Can you do 100 push-ups?

Nope, and I don’t care to either.

11. Favorite season?

Hockey season.

12. Your favorite animal?

Cats. We seem to get along more than the others.

13. Any tattoos?

I have 2 tattoos, one on each arm.

  

Each tattoo took 5-6 hours each to complete, and each one only took a single sitting.

I was tempted to get a third, but I passed. I like the two I have and am quite content.

14. Do you wear glasses?

Nope.

15. Do you have a phobia?

Everyone has a phobia and I have a few. I can’t stand heights, snakes and a few other things.

16. Do you have a nickname?

I did, but there’s no way I’m telling you what it was!

17. First car?

I’ve never owned or ever driven a care before. I don’t think I ever will, and I’m okay with that.

18. Favorite movie?

Citizen Kane, The Usual Suspects, Rear Window, Hamlet, Pulp Fiction, Amelie.

19. Rain or Snow? 

I prefer the rain, as washes all away and you don’t have to shovel it.

20. Can you change a tire?

I probably could, but I’ve never had the chance.

21. Favorite flower?

Roses, because they get my ass out of trouble sometimes.

22. Can you drive a stick?

I have a bum knee so I never have, and I likely never will.

23. Ever gone skydiving?

Going back to the previous answer that talked about a fear of heights, not a friggin’ chance!

24. Pets?

At the moment, I have two cats. Doug and Oliver…

25. Favorite color?

I’m quite fond of Navy Blue. I pick it whenever it’s an option for a new shirt.

26. Favorite restaurant?

There is a nice french restaurant that I really enjoyed but I haven’t been back to it in a while.

27. Can you whistle?

Yes, but not very well.

28. Where were you born?

Southern Ontario, in the great white north also known as Canada.

29. Surgeries?

None so far… knock on wood!

30. Favorite vacation?

I enjoyed visiting my Dad’s place in Florida. The last time I went out we hit Disney World and went to Tampa to watch the Maple Leafs. It was a good time and a shame I couldn’t do it again before he passed.

31. Shower or bath?

Definitely a shower person. I don’t mind baths but my tub is too small for me.

32. Last song you heard?

I’m listening to spotify while answering this survey… last song played was “I like the sound of that” by Rascal Flatts

33. Broken bones?

I once fractured my kneecap when wrestling in school, prematurely ending my season. I was off my feet for three months and using crutches for half a year. That totally sucked!

34. How many TVs are in your house? 

I only have two. I have a rather nice 55 inch widescreen in the living room to watch shows, use my PS4, etc. The other is a 32 inch that I have connected to my computer and works as my PC monitor. I like having the bigger screen when writing cause I don’t strain my eyes as much when writing deep into the night.

35. Worst pain?

I have AS, so worst pain changes all the time.

36. Do you like to sing?

Yes, I love to sing. Do it all the time in the shower or when cleaning and have spotify cranked up. I also kill at kareoke!

37. Are your parents still alive?

I’m afraid not. Mom passed away in October of 2016 and Dad passed away almost 4 months ago. Feels weird not having any parents anymore, but I was never too close with them later into their lives so their loss didn’t hit me as hard as it did everyone else.

38. Do you like to go camping?

Fuck no! Room service is about as close to roughing it as I ever want to be.

39. What do you binge watch?

When I get hooked on a good show, I can binge them rather fast. Recently I binged all three seasons of “For All Mankind” and that show is sooo damn good! I can’t wait for season four!

40. Pumpkin or Pecan Pie?

I prefer Pumpkin, especially on the holidays.

41. A photo of yourself?

Here’s a new one taken with a mug I got for father’s day:

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2022

nice tattoos

January 4, 2023

Stealing this… 🙂